You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cult of Belief

in #belief6 years ago (edited)

Well I think KNOWING AND BELIEVING are two different things.
First is KNOWLedge & experience based the other is based on blind faith and gossip.
When one has knowledge and had experienced on something, obviously he knows it. (KNOWING)
When I asked someone on something he believes, he might say "I believe so" indicating that he may not have full knowledge and experience and he does not KNOW.

By the way,
My name is Nik Khamsani, from Malaysia. A retired helicopter pilot and don't know what to do with the rest of my life. So after reading yr post that metamorphosis process into the higher realm of thoughts is starting to usher my focus on how to spend the rest of my life into this Steemit Space. Still learning eveyday of mylife and will upvote, follow and resteem this post for the benefit of those not fortunately enough to stumble upon this piece of writeup.

#nkkb
#teammalaysia Member at Steemit.
#mentormemtee with #zublizainordin and #nkkb
@OriginalWorks #originalworks
https://steemit.com/@originalworks
@t3ran13
Thanking @fisheggs
#fisheggs
https://steemit.com/@fisheggs

Sort:  

Hiya Nik. Yes, I agree. It's almost semantics. Saying 'I believe so' is just the way of saying 'I think so, but haven't looked into it too far'. :D

Yes ponder into the silence of your heart

Thanks. I often try to do that but it gets noisy in there at this time of year.

He he....... find a cave. Some Prophets ......gets divine revelation in caves, you know.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anjkara to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anjkara to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71