Belacam Beta 2.0 Announced With Launch In May / June Time Frame

in #belacam7 years ago

Belacam is one of emerging platforms for social media applications of a blockchain kind. Based on Belacoin it is currently in an early beta stage. As are all these platforms, aren't they?

Beta 2.0 To Launch Soon

On BitcoinTalk forum thread it was announced that the next beta of Belacam is in the works.

Quote The Ambia Fund:

The beta 2.0 launch is slated for either late May or early June. At that point, we hope that almost all bugs are stamped out, and we will begin working on things that maximize user retention. This is where we start A/B testing things as simple as the color of a button to see if it can incentivize people to post / like / comment more.

After the launch of Beta 2.0 with the design overhaul, we will begin to focus on marketing to bring in more users and retaining our current users, so the Daily Active Users (DAU) / Weekly Active Users (WAU) / Monthly Active Users (MAU) will be pretty relevant then.

The immediate roadmap was outlined:

Beta 2.0 with site redesign
Integrating Ads (so we can finally make some money)
Integrating Video
Integrating Chat
Mobile Apps

Yes, there will be ads.

The work on Belacoin is also going on:

On the Belacoin side, we're working on preparing to adopt the Dark Gravity Wave difficulty regulator, getting Belacoin listed on another exchange, and getting Belacoin listed on the Coinomi web wallet (in the integration process now on their end).

Diversity Is Great

I wish the team all the best with their development and a successful beta 2.0 launch. It is good for everybody that there is diversity with new and upcoming social media platforms.

More Reading

Testing Belacam

Sort:  

This sounds good. I've never heard about this app. And it seems to have a good future. We will have to wait and see how it evolves, but it promises interesting things. Thanks for sharing. Big hug.

You are welcome :) De nada.

Oh very interessting :) I joined with the name colourea

Welcome! I followed you and liked your photo of a black beauty. I couldn't do it otherwise :)

Shared on Twitter.

ErvinLemark Ervin Lemark tweeted @ 10 May 2017 - 11:00 UTC

Belacam Beta 2.0 Announced With Launch In May / June Time Frame

steemit.com/belacam/@ervin… / https://t.co/O2Gnpyx2kj

@Steemit @BelaCoin #belacam #photography #social

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I agree with you. I think we need more platforms like Steemit. What Steemit needs is awareness, and other social media like Belacam might increase the awareness of Steemit aswell. Steemit has very few users, and we are at one dollar. Imagine this in 2-3 years, if people keep doing what they do. I can't even imagine. I wish I had some tech knowledge so I could help a bit more..

Yes, I agree with you 100%

Thanks for the reply and your opinion!

You're welcome. I just created my account on Belacam. Almost no activity, but as you say. It is in the very early stage.

They are focusing on functionality right now, I guess. Maybe the launch of the current version was a bit too early. But ... in a year or two nobody will remember early betas :)

Very true. But I wanted to be a part of it as early as possible. Look at @papa-pepper. He was on Steemit in the early stage, and he worked for it. I want to do the same on multiple platforms :)

A prudent approach. Good luck :)

Meh, ads.

Well, we'll see how will this decision really turn out to be.

This is basically what happened to Medium, before they pulled a 180 and got rid of the ads...

oooh i did here about belacam yesterday, and i was impressed so i did buy myself some belacoins for posterity. it will be an i.g that pays.
Your post is upvoted, resteemed and you are followed.
Kindly follow back.

Thanks a lot. I will :)

If you are on belacom follow me as Brian_Adamz.
Thank you for following.

You have your first follower and like. Congratulations :)

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59