👀Being Real #4 : Can't Believe This Happened To Me👀

in #beingreal7 years ago (edited)

being real.png

Being Real is a sort-of contest where people comment the things about themselves that make them special.
And in return, we all find out that we ALL have weird things, strange habits and whatnot and that even though we are individuals, we are all pretty much the same, just in different ways!

So now let's get to it!

Now there are things that have happened in my life that I just CANNOT believe happened to me.

Things like :

I cannot believe that out of the 30 people that I went to Uganda with, I was the only one that got malaria (even though I was taking meds!).

I cannot believe that I have been a victim of domestic abuse.

But the thing thas is on my mind the most when I think of this question is,

I cannot believe that my high school boyfriend turned out to be a murderer and is doing life in jail.

I am not going to go into details about him or the situation that caused him to be in jail now.

But I just CANNOT believe that this guy, that I cared about so much when I was a teenager, did that and is now living out his life in prison.

It is a weird thing to think about.

So without further ado, tell me :

What can't you believe that happened to you?


Looking forward to your answers!

BIG love,

Ashley

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

hey..interesting..post thanks for sharing..

Hey,

You obviously didn't read this post and just left a very empty comment.

If you want to make anything out of your Steemit account, you are best off reading the damn posts and actually engaging cos like this you are not going to get very far at all.

ok..sorry for.commenting..your post..dont angry with me .i will not comment your.future..post

I am not angry.
I am just telling you how it is

ok....i read full.story.now can.i ask you something

I cannot believe that even though my ex boyfriend cheated on me, 3 times to be exact, I still love him and hoping that someday he’ll see my worth.

I can't believe that I was left in the hospital alone to die, I have a brother and a mom I thought they would do anything for me, but the doctors gave up their hopes on Me, but I could not believe they'd leave me on my own to die

I had a close friend that went to jail almost 10 years ago, I was a teenager and it still shocks me. Also, I got really scared because I thought he could have hurt me too if he wanted to. Cannot believe it!

I can't believe that majority of quality content here on Steemit is just overrun by a sh!tty dmania post.

I can't believe that after loving and being a top engager in one company I worked the General Manager would make up stories to discredit and destroy my reputation because she felt threatened.

Sheesh corporate politics...

I learned something new about you Ashley behind those Bright smiles. Yet you are so awesome now.

Did you take any smartphones down to Uganda? I guess they really need them.
I can't believe some of the drama situations I have been in. Hopefully I can avoid drama in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58