What is behind the mystery door?

in #behindmysterydoor7 years ago (edited)

This is a contest held by @onceuponatime and this is my entry to that contest

WHAT IS BEHIND THIS MYSTERIOUS DOOR?

mystery-door-blend-small.jpg
I went through a blog and I thought its perfect for this contest with certain modifications I present it in front of you guys.
When I saw an old, rusty wrecked door. I started to approach it, but it was petrifying to open the door, not knowing what hid behind the rusty, scratched and wrecked door. As soon as I over came my fear, I slightly punched the door open. The door creaked loudly as I opened it slowly. Inside the derelict door were old but posh furniture covered with dust and cobwebs; which spiders crawled on. Everything looked so tender and elegant, at the same time spine-chilling. I heard a knocking noise, echoing from the stairs.
images(3).jpg

As I put my foot on the stairs to climb to the second floor, the staircase cried.

IMG_20180404_213317.jpg
That did not stop my curiosity in any way. When I reached the top floor, I heard no more of the knocking noise. So I wondered around the top floor, observing every room. In one of the rooms, which was located to the east of the house, I heard the knocking noise again.

I pressed my ears against the wall, and listened to the noise become louder.

images(4).jpg
Suddenly, I fell down, forward, hugging the wall. Behind the wall was a secret tunnel. When I got up and shook all of the dust and dirt off my clothes, I cautiously crept into the tunnel.

Cobwebs everywhere with spiders crawling and eating poor flies, dust flying around and the noise getting closer and closer to me.

images(5).jpg
Soon I came to a door. I pulled the door handle toward me. It did not open. I pushed the door handle away from me. It did not open. That was the moment I took off the key that hung on the neck of a deer which was just above the door.
images(6).jpg
I inserted the key and twisted my hand. The lock made a cracking noise and opened. I pushed the door open and couldn't believe my eyes.

My eyes were reflecting the shine I saw before me. It was beautiful.

images(7).jpg
Should I take it all with me, I saw some witchy things with that shining treasure, I then went into a deep thought, I shouldn't have entered that door at the very beginning, what should I do now? Maybe this gold is cursed. After a while I decided to leave it as such and left the whole place.

I made a big mistake while opening that door, I will regret my whole life why I didn't took all that treasure with me, my life would have been different, on the other hand I think if I would have took the treasure with me that curse (maybe) on that gold could have ruined my life. I sometimes think I made a right decision but sometimes I think not. What do you say?
Credits: Google

Sort:  

Nice write friend. .
Though mention the source of images.
You probably won't get the cheetah then

Google is the source

Oh you mentioned the source, thats good, but the contest was to write something by yourself..

I loved the content of the blog through which I got this stuff I thought it's worth sharing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mumin007 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for your entry in my contest. However this story appears to not your original work so I will not upvote it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68