The End of the Road<>An Idea From a Contest

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago (edited)

This post is inspired by ... and my attempt to participate in the contest: The End of the Road - and - Behind the Mystery Door Contest proposed by @onceuponatime. The proposal is particularly exciting and I recommend to all who read this post to see what it's about:HERE!

Resteem is Working

I found this contest because of my friend @alexandraioana26. She is passionate by contests, has won a lot of and resteemed the post of @onceuponatime.

Some Considerations About the Theme of the Contest

First is the theme! It's about what we think is behind a closed door After I found out about it, I started imagining a lot of variants ... I think there are hundreds of participants and it's hard to be original, so I felt lost. It's not the wish to win, it's about finding something special and, especially, being accepted by @onceuponatime as an eligible entry.

Idea

I'm sure there will be many posts with strange and supernatural subjects, often inspired by literature or movies. Well, reading several times the post @onceuponatime and the rules of participation something caught my attention! Expression at the end of posting:

"ouzo and out,"

 
shot-1487332_1920.jpg

Image source

Yes, ouzo. A drink I did not like. It's very fragrant. I had a bottle brought by a friend after a holiday in Greece, I kept it for two years without opening it. After my first trip to Thassos, Greece, I became a fan of ouzo! Yes, I now know what to post in the @onceuponatime contest. I know what's behind the door!

Here's What's Behind the Door

If you open the door @onceuponatime, here's what you'll see: A wall like Facebook on a real wall! On the island of Thassos! The End of the Road is the end of the Facebook. Behind the door is the future Social Media!

Story and Location

Between Pefkari and Potos there is this wonderful and unique wall

IMG_20170914_112315.jpg

IMG_20170914_112054.jpg

A mixture of Google, Wikipedia and a lot of information. Ancient Greece and philosophies. Diogenes.

IMG_20170917_121551.jpg

Something politics, probably (for Greeks)

IMG_20170917_121329.jpg

A recipe for sleep (count the sheep)

IMG_20170914_112030.jpg

Lennon and Yoko with the Hair & Bed Peace ...

IMG_20170916_131152.jpg

System Administrator of the Wall

Entering that door you will not only see that very interesting wall, you will also know its responsible and caretaker.

IMG_20170916_131107.jpg

And More Than That

At least here I hope to be unique and hope that the other participants did not think about it, that they can be behind the door also! Well, dear @onceuponatime, I'm there!
 
IMG_20170916_131309.jpg

Epilogue

The imagination of a man can be unlimited, of many people, the same, of course. I'm sure you'll read a lot of answers to your question. My colleagues will probably think behind the door: Heaven & Hell, good and evil around and inside us. Imagination and philosophy! I have noticed that you have seen all of this. I tried to point out that behind the door might be very real and perhaps unknown. Something to be seen. Something that can be seen easily. I will be behind that door for many years. Of course, if God does not laugh now. Do you know when God laughs? When we make plans for the future!

776373.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your interesting entry in my contest!

Who would have thought that behind a door is a..........Wall!

I have to thank! As I said, this contest, this theme is the most exciting one I have seen and that has captured my attention and the desire to respond to the theme. I had several variants to respond by comment, but "ouzo" gave me the direction to go. Thank you for your response and encouragement.

You got a 33.33% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @bluemoon. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Greetings @bluemoon,

A lovely post you have here....very much enjoyed the reading of it.

@onceuponatime must certainly find it interesting......how can he not?

Recently @kus-knee had a contest...which may still be current...regarding door knobs and handles......you might find it of interest.

Yes....God laughs when we make plans for the future.....how can we know....we have a few facts....that is all. ^__^

Wishing you all the best.

Cheers.

Hi @bentleycapital,
Thank you very much! You are more than kind, you have made me great joy, first of all, because you read my post and send me such feedback. I know about the @kus-knee's contest but I haven't something good enough to participate. Thanks again! I'm very glad to know you! All the best, of course!

Thank for the Smile.
Love

Glad I was your source! good luck! tomorrow or so I will enter too!

Also glad. Good luck! Wish you success! Thanks!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-end-of-the-roadan-idea-from-a-contest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for the Smile.
Love

This post has received a 1.86 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bluemoon.

You got a 46.15% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @bluemoon!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45