First Post

in #beginning5 years ago

Hello Steem World!

Digital Handshake.jpg

English is not my first language, so please excuse me if you come across mistakes.

I used to blog during the peak years of blogspot. I am talking about pre-twitter era. It is so hard to construct sentences after a gap of ten years. I guess it will take a couple of posts to get the ball rolling. This platform is also a bit different from what I was used to back then. But I guess with time I will learn how to edit posts. Any feedback & help would be highly appreciated.

I will end this brief introductory post with a Rumi quatrain. Hope it inspires you as much as it inspires me.

You, who make all my hardship easy

And the garden, trees, flowers, drunk with your gifts;

The rose is drunk, the thorn is lost in dream;

Pour one more cup, they'll join in your wine's stream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50