The Learning Continues

in #beginner6 years ago (edited)

After I treated Bitcoin, and the entire cryptocurrency in general, as well as the very innovative and amazing blockchain technology, with so much respect and admiration, I began to look for ways to finally enter and be a part of said world itself.

I started to look for the cheapest Bitcoin to buy. I got it from someone I have known and trusted personally. I was very careful not to transact with anyone who I do not personally know. I cannot remember the exact equivalent of my first share of Bitcoins, but it was worth 20,000 in Philippine Peso, my fiat currency. I took my initial investment my my meager savings.

I was very happy after that. I wanted to tap my own head and tell myself that finally, I am not anymore just a Bitcoin fan on the sidelines studying and giving heaps of praises to it without having had the real experience.

That was already another great milestone for me. After getting to know Bitcoin, I stepped up; I was on the level of holding Bitcoin. I was already contented with that. Previously, during those days when I was just purely a simple fan, it was exciting to monitor the price movements of Bitcoin. But not really. I realized this later on when I already have my own little share.

Monitoring Bitcoin's price comes with crossed fingers already.

The next thing for me started to surface and with a question. What now? What am I to do with my Bitcoins, my very little yet precious Bitcoins?

Going to share this soon.

I hope you will do the same in the comments section. ;)

Sort:  

I hope I can start spending some Bitcoin soon. If Amazon start accepting it, I will start using it there. Holding Bitcoin is good but I don't see much point in a currency if you never use it.

Exactly, sharpshot! I would interpret Satoshi Nakamoto's vision as to create a form of currency, a virtual one, that anyone can easily use to buy his or her needs and wants on a peer-to-peer basis. This was gradually forgotten because the growth of Bitcoin's value was so fast that people began to treat it as an asset. Add to it some issues with transaction fees and confirmation time.

Congratulations @uyamot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55