You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insecticide Ban to Save the Bees - Is It Necessary?

in #bees6 years ago

Great indepth article! If the neonics harm bees, what are they doing to the soil, animals and humans eating the products sprayed by them? Like a canary in a coal mine....something tells me it can't be a good thing at all. A

Do you take care of any bee hives? 🐝💖

Sort:  

Right?!? Neonics are usually applied to the seed before planting. As the plant grows, the whole thing is laced with the poison. The whole plant. The parts we eat! I don't know how much it would take all at once for me to feel the effect of the neuro poison on my body. I get that each serving is a micro dose. How long does it take to metabolize out of my system? How much damage does it do while it's in me and is that damage reversible? The claims that they are safe for human consumption are insulting.

Studies show that, not only are neonics present in the soil around crops that they're used in, but also in the ground water. But, we didn't need a study to tell us that, did we? 😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54