I don't get why people can't stand bees

in #bees7 years ago

Seeing people fleeing immediately at the sight of a bee is strange. I was afraid of bees too. But let's not forget that bees won't harm you unless you try to kill them. Perhaps if you are alergic they might kill you instead. And also bees are responsible for the polenisation of 80% of the fruits and vegetables on the planet so let's show them a bit of respect. They are just cute little insects who search for sweet stuff. No need to be afraid and swat them. Really.

Sort:  

My husband is deathly allergic to anything with venom. They are pesky little things that wont leave.. they love to hover around you buzzing.. it gets annoying!

I fully appreciate the amazing things bees do... but I will not forget the time they jumped my a$$ when I was 10 and stung me like 8 times for climbing up a hill!! #neverforget

nice post bro. are u follow me?

Ps... I started lying about being allergic so people wouldn't judge me for screeching like a girl when one flies in my personal space. #Truestory

Babe!! I never used to be scared of them until I got stung by one last week. The pain was unbearable and it lasted 1 week. Benadryl and cortisone cream were my saviours😭😔 this is what it looked like:

Damn it can I even post photo on here? I can't find out how😭 You need to see haha ur gonna freak

I get stung frequently while mowing my property. Doesn't bother me much, I'm not allergic. I could spray them and kill them, but I do not. They don't like the vibration of lawn mowers - I do know that from experience 😆🐝

Hay gente muy loca este mundo, bueno quizas hay personas que le huyan porque pueden ser alérgicas a su picadura, aunque también merecen respeto, las abejas son muy importantes en nuestro ecosistema, @dragos0897

You said it, there are people who wishes a world without bees, insane. Great thought, it should be in the constitution not to be afraid of the bees, or like a mid-school class. Best regards from argentina.

Bees are great! They are sweet as honey lol. I have no problem w them but sometimes you have to be careful. My neighbor raises bees and they are really cool but the hate the lawn guys. Lawn svcs beware

Not a big deal until you run into a hive or if you're allergic...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90