Zeke's Sweet Hops - Weekend Challenge

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

zekes-hops.jpg

My friend @detlev and I have been talking about beer for a while and he has become that guy that sits on my shoulder enabling me. I hear "Do it! Do it! Do it!" whenever I pause to contemplate whether discretion would be the better part of valour. That is what has gotten me in my current predicament which will be a challenge to get out of alive. This is saying quite a bit for followers of @detlev and @zekepickleman who may have witnessed such mortal trials as "The Keg that wouldn't Die" https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@zekepickleman/epic-beer-battle

Strap in and fear for my liver.


Source: bearbrass.com.au

I am not sure what it is like to wage slaves in your area but the Labour Day long weekend pretty much signifies the end of summer as we know it, the return to school, and the last long Canadian weekend until friggin' Thanksgiving. For all of those reasons and more, the extra day we are gifted before the return to the grind and fading of the nice weather is seized with the ferocity of your first beer after a LOOOOONG week at work. Add to that my main contract seems to be paying me a bit more regularly lately (so I have some more beer money) and I waltzed in to the liquor store something like this......

Here is a sample of what I came out with......

labeerday.jpg

I have 6 of each of these bad boys to crush before I return to the soul-crushing grind of work on Tuesday. Doing the math, that is more than the dreaded keg we perilously vanquished not that many moons ago. Actually, throwing back to the idiocy of that adventure, I have wisely added a growler to the mix to make it not easier to slay the beer beast.

IMG_4138.jpg

Now I know you are fearing for my health and siting articles like this one that made the rounds lately https://www.cnn.com/2018/08/23/health/global-alcohol-study/index.html "Well played" I would say and thanks for the concern. I am going to Trump (haha) that one and call Fake news on the CNN source, and counter with this! https://nationalpost.com/news/canada/remember-that-study-claiming-no-amount-of-alcohol-is-safe-heres-why-you-shouldnt-worry

Now don't worry. Zeke is an old pro and can handle his beer like a champ. He is also no fool as he has seconded the help of an ally he has not join forces with in well over 8 years. In years past, Disco might be akin to a Levi who shares the intoxicated adventures of a @davedickeyyall. Disco is very computer savvy as well yet not a STEEMian from what I can tell. So, I also have 48 hours worth of convincing time to let him know why he should join us here.

I will review the beers I am able and check back over the weekend most likely with #steepshot posts and share some of the carousing we get into. For now, I have to head out and join my brothers at the vinyl night https://www.facebook.com/events/290033875141920/ (forgive these mortals and their facebook) and kick it off a day early.

cheers.jpg

Is it a long weekend where you are and what plans do you have this weekend?

Sort:  

Sounds like a busy weekend, I wonder how much you will remember of the last beers, to do a proper review??? LOL!!
Great post.

Oh don't you worry about me. I have stamina. You got legs that won't quit. $5? Gitoutahere.........

Hahha thats image of drunk guy is gr8 :D Cheers i see u have a nice asortiment :D Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yah I tried to spread it from wimpy watery to hop explosion and stay with the craft breweries. 5:00 Friday I better get at it!

Lmao... good luck on your challenge.. I bought Levi a Steemit account... hopefully he'll use it... he's @partytrout

Haha right on. I will follow that. He should do an intro post then post some steepshot from mexico way.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50