🍺#BeerSaturday - The Creative Coin Edition!🍺

I hope it is not too late to get in on the #beersaturday festivities!

zekes-hops.jpg

Source: https://www.pinterest.pt/goldensaintbeer/ with a little Zeke design on top.

I am also going to state my case at why I think Beer is a good subject matter for @creativecoin crypto! Who would dare attempt such a thing? Why it is your friendly neighbourhood Zeke after too many days off, 5,000# steps in yard maintenance, and perhaps one too many IPAs!

Beer is art mind you. Hundreds of years worth of art and perhaps one of the longest running liquid arts on this planet.If that alone were not justification for the a For your consideration, I present 4 exhibits which stretch my creative boundaries in the context of beer.

text16.png

Exhibit A: Summer Immersion

IMG_6816.jpg

Art should draw you in and immerse you so that you feel you are there. If the blue sky, life jackets and lake in the background don't draw you in, I don't know what will. I won't get into the brand of beer too much but is it a limited run of Post & Ring New England IPA from Henderson Brewery https://hendersonbrewing.com/.......damn good.

Just look at that refreshing looking condensation on the outside of the can and tell me you can't feel the humidity and almost taste the delicious beer! ART!

text16.png

Exhibit B: Optical Hoptical Illusion

IMG_6939.jpg

I submit this tasty brew from Flying Monkeys Brewery http://www.flyingmonkeys.ca/ for a couple reasons. The art is so neat and colourful that it makes photography easy. Second, take a look at that ice-cream cone head on it. That is an artistic pour! Third, the colours and curve on the glass almost make it look like the can is curved a little.

The beer is an illusion in more ways than one.

text16.png

Exhibit C: Timing is an Art!

IMG_6921 (1).jpg

This exhibit is more of a celebration of my good luck and being in a great point in time. I had never been to Redline Brew House http://www.redlinebrewhouse.com/ before now which is a bit of a travesty seeing as how much I love their IPA. The art of this shot is that I timed it perfectly. Not only was there plenty of Clutch APA and a Peel Out Imperial IPA in the fridge, there was not one but TWO limited run IPAs also available! So, I managed to snag the last of the one run and the beginning of the other. What a tasty weekend! I will have to review Redline as I took some shots but I may have already given away the best part here.

text16.png

Exhibit D: Multitasking

IMG_6982.jpg

The term multitasking doesn't seem like it is too artistic but I submit, for your review, my feat. Not only did I manage an even more magnificent ice cream cone head on this Sons of Kent https://sonsofkent.com/ 8-Track IPA, the subject throws back to music which is indeed an art, AND the home made pizza in the background was made by the kids! That is daddy art right there and we even included green peppers, a jalapeno and some oregano/basil/parsley from the garden. This meal and this beer were a work of art.

text16.png



(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

Please consider indulging your creative side while you sip your glorious beer and join @detlev and the gang for a social drink. Give him a follow/resteem, post with #beersaturday, share a tale of the golden goodness, and drop a link to your post in the comments. Simple as that.

https://steemit.com/contest/@detlev/111-weeks-of-beersaturday-111-beer-to-win

zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

So? What say you creativecoin jury, is this not art? Are you not impressed?!? ;)

Sort:  

Beer is totally an art and I am impressed! Lol
You raise some good points. The cans on many craft brews nowadays tend to be very artistic as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 66% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

🎁 Hi @zekepickleman! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bethvalverde!

@bethvalverde wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: July 29 2019 Feel free to follow @bethvalverde if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Having a beer while enjoying a nice view of a lake sounds refreshing. 😊 🍻

Creatively described with awesome photography to make ones imagination run wild, hot day beers, cooler day beer with beautiful cone top and deep colour. Yes definitely a work of art in every manner of the work @zekepickleman

Give that man a...
!BEER

Optical illusion is a nice pour. To dark for me. Out of voting power !tip

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

interesting perspectives for sure

Ahh Zeke! If the powers that be, over at CCC, don’t think Beer 🍺 is creative, feel free to call on me to help you make your case! I am actually getting my PhD in Creativity. One of my mentors wrote the book, Everyday Creativity, which specifically includes food production and preparation! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70