BeerSaturday -- First Beer Experience

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

DSC02814.JPG

It’s Saturday and I think it is the right time to share my story of how I get to try my first beer.

I have never drunk any beer before. I’ve always declined when somebody offers a beer.

However, I get to try my first beer when I was at Steemfest.

I have tried wines before and it took me quite some time to get use to the taste. I also just recently found out that I prefer white wine over red wine.

I’ve never intended to try drinking beer, just because I don’t like the smell. The beers we have in Malaysia has an unpleasant smell. And @awesomianist managed to convince me that beers taste like “piss”.

Well, that’s before he tasted the ones in Lisbon. After tasting the good beers here, he now realizes that beers has variety of tastes and now he just cant get enough of it. And he likes it.

So that encourages me to try one. Because you will never know until you try.

I get to try my first beer during Steemfest2 at the Snooker Club (too bad I don't have pictures of me drinking at the Snooker Club) and it tasted nothing like I expected. It actually tasted good (I wish I have words to describe this). And now I realized what I have missed all this while.

DSC02810.JPG

If you were at the BeerSaturday meetup at Cerveteca Lisboa during Steemfest, you probably saw me reading a book about beer. I was actually looking for which beer I should try once I’m back in Germany. There's too much options out there so I thought I should try the best first.

DSC02799.JPG

So I found out that the TOP 5 Beers in Germany are:
1.Schneider Weisse TAP 1
2.Wöllnitzer Weissbier
3.Spezial Ungespundet
4.Gänstaller Kellerbier
5.Kellerbier Ayinger Celebrator Doppelbock

I would definitely try them out if I have the chance.

DSC02805.JPG

Prost!

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I hope you like it and if you do, do give a thumbs up!!
P/S: All pictures are taken with my Sony A6000
With Love,
Vael Riey

Sort:  

You have beer..i'll have cider. Otherwise, wine is the drinks for the day.

Haha I still like wine more

Awww awesome first experience! Glad it was at Steemfest :)

haha thats what make it special. Because it was at Steemfest! :D

Hi there Valerie! Great blog! It's nice to see what you were up to during Steemfest.

I am a big fan of beer. There are so many kinds that you can find something for everyone!

I'm not an expert on German Beer but I know they like double bock in there. Some double bocks sold in Poland are actually brewed in Germany. The no 5 on your list (Kellerbier Ayinger Celebrator Doppelbock) is a double bock but I never tried that one.

In Poland bock beer is sold under name 'Koźlak' and the most famous one is from Amber brewery. This one is a dark, sweet beer with a taste of caramel. Very delicious in my opinion. :) It comes in a lovely painted bottle with a goat design (Bock means goat in German).

Brower-Amber-Kozlak-2.jpg

I recommend it if you ever see it somewhere. :)

Hi Dana! Wow thanks for the information. And I will try the bock beer in Poland if I ever visit Poland (I'm planning to go next year actually). Thanks again for the recommendation. :D

I finally found you !!! Thank God @immarojas tagged you at a comment that tagged me too !!! :D Glad you had your first beer girl! I wasn't drinking beer either (ok not never, but usually not) because I like wine more, but then I moved to Denmark so it was inevitable to drink more ;) Cheers!!! :*

Oh yeay!! you found me 😁 Even after those beers, I still think I like wine more. But I shouldnt stop myself from trying all the beers out there 😂😂

hehe sure thing - for both: Keep trying more beers but keep liking wine more ;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77