Bar Hoping in Asheville

in #beersaturday6 years ago

My Fiancee @alcarson and I just got back from Vacationing in the Mountains of North Carolina. During our vacation to Asheville about two years ago, we noticed how many amazing breweries were located in downtown Asheville. So this year during our vacation we knew we couldn't make the drive all the way to North Carolina without making a pit stop in Asheville along the way to check out some more breweries! So here are just some of the places we visited.

Wicked Weed Brewery


Allie.jpg

Wicked Weed Brewery is by far our favorite brewery in downtown Asheville that we've visited so far. The pictures shown above and below are of my Fiancee and I enjoying some beers outside at Wicked Weed Brewery this past Monday. Not only are there beers there phenomenal, but you just can't beat the view of the mountains in the background while sitting on the patio enjoying a beer together. That's what makes this brewery our favorite of all the ones we've been to so far in Asheville. Needless to say, if you're ever in Asheville, North Carolina or even just passing by, this is one place you need to put on your map to make sure you visit!
Me.jpg

One World Brewing


My next favorite bar was definitely One World Brewing. This place is kinda hard to find if your not looking for it. I actually would have walked right past it myself if it wasn't for my Fiancee who pulled me in to check it out as we were walking by. I'm sure glad she did though as they've got some excellent beer as shown below.

The one pictured on the left is the Nebulas in Bloom, and the one on the right is the Ashevegas Pale Ale. I highly recommend both! Why try to choose.
One World Brewing.JPG

As you can see from the picture below, the ambiance is quite quaint but definitely gives you the wonderful brewery feeling as you taste some wonderful home made brews.
One World Brewing - Factory.JPG

Foggy Mountain Brew Pub


Although I don't have any pictures of this bar, I highly recommend stopping by, even if its only for one beer like we did. The staff here are phenomenal to say the least. This was the bar we actually started out at first and would have probably ended at as well if it wasn't for the bartended!! See I had accidentally left my credit card at the bar after cashing out and walked out, guess all I could think about was which bar was next! The bartended ended up literally running after us as we were walking down the street just to return my credit card to me! Can't exactly blame it on the beer either since this was our first stop, but still can't thank that guy enough. Its nice to see that there's still this nice of people in the World today.

Those are just some of the breweries we've come to love in Asheville, North Carolina. Please feel free to drop a comment below if you've been to some others in Downtown Asheville that you'd recommend adding to the list. I'm also looking for new breweries to add to my list!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. By kryptonia

This comment has received a 0.17 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @sn0w-fox.

personally I love dark beers and some lagers but a pale ale is also good time to time.

Came from Kryptonia with the same username

upvoted - kryptonia username: @psychkrhoz

i love Weed Brewery this is from kryptonian-edenjevy oliveros

Thank you! So do we! 🍻

Sounds like great fun, I miss drinking loads of good beer... 🍺

It definitely was! The only two things I need, good company and good beer! :)

your fiancee is so pretty! :)

gheghenrv from kryptonia.

Thank you :)

Not downtown, but in the River Arts District, the Wedge is a great outdoor spot, also two totally one-of-a-kind spots that aren't well-known, The Crow and Quill and The Sly Grog, the former being a dimly lit Poe-esque fancy cocktail bar with an extravagant bourbon menu, and the latter being a dreamlike somehow-cozy dive bar with more unique kitsch and games than one could imagine. Highly recommended, and I know you'd get some great photographs at any of those places too :)

I’ll definitely keep those in mind and appreciate the recommendations! Haven’t heard of those places before but will add those to my list for the next vacation for sure!

I always wanted to get to Asheville, but my travels only had me driving fast through NC. It looks like you two were having fun! I have not entered beer Saturday, but I do the juliank contests. I hope you win :)

I'm coming to you from @kyrptonia with the same user name.

Thank you for the support! :) it was a blast tho as well. Definitely recommend stopping by next time your driving through NC if you get the chance!

Thank you for the support! :) it was a blast tho as well. Definitely recommend stopping by next time your driving through NC if you get the chance!

Look's like you have fun :) upvoted from kryptonia

drinking beer in a nice place, good companion will give us more relaxing. i salute to the bartender! thanks for sharing from Kryptonia - reatimtim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51