You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Midnight Muse - Relic Brewing Company - Beer Review

@jeffjagoe, you guys here on Steemit finally drove me over the edge and got me on full course ahead on my craft beer journey (one of the SEVERAL hobbies which I have picked up here on Steemit), so muchas gracias for that. There are a lot of Belgian imports availble in the former French colony country I am currently residing, and so I have been working on those, and building my palate and knowledge with some excellent YouTube channels, and just found a cop of the excellent "Tasting Beer" book (highly recommended). So just so you know, I am enjoying your (and others') Steemit posts related to craft beer. I hope to eventually join in the posting fun, but want to have more confidence in my tasting and tasing note writing ability first. I am also in need of a new smartphone to take beer photos. Do you happen to know of any market site which accepts SBD where I can buy a decent smartphone and have it shipped to me in Vietnam? Just wondering...

Sort:  

Glad you're enjoying some good beers now! I'm not quite sure of a place accepting STEEM for phones. It would be nice if there was a marketplace. Perhaps OpenBazaar?

Perfect timing, Joe. I had just downloaded OpenBazaar earlier this week, when I read that they have added the ability to trade crypto without fees this past week. Now I have even more of a reason to get up to speed with that platform. Thanks...

Today I stumbled across this cool new site by @timcliff that works as a directory for businesses that accept STEEM payments:

https://steemeconomy.com

Excellent. have bookmarked it and will browse through. Here's a gem for a gem. I just read the newest @steem-plus update, and it looks like they have made the fine move of beginning to tokenize their plugin. It seems that as you use their relatively new "donate part of your post proceeds to steem-plus" feature, AND using any of their new third party collaborative post-boosting services, you will accrue larger upvote power from them. I have been donating a percentage of my "Steemit-Twitter Marketing Campaign" post series income to them ANYWAY, because their tool is VITALLY helpful in enhancing every aspect of the Steemit experience. This new tokenization effort will be a win-win for everyone. Enjoy...

Thanks for sharing! I’ll definitely have a look tonight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72