You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drinking Korean Beers & Enjoying Steem-Roller.com

in #beersaturday5 years ago

I don't believe I've ever had a Korean beer, but now after reading this, I'm going to be on the lookout for some - seems like it would be interesting to try.

I've seen the beer token floating around, and I think it's a wicked cool & fun thing (just like the Cookie token and such).

Best of luck with the translation!

Sort:  

Thanks. I managed to do a translation and it was picked up by a few members of the intended audience so I'm happy with the results. Also, we reached our goal of 2000 Steem which is hilarious because we are just doing it for beer. I guess people like what interests them. Also, 2000 Steem can't even by that many real beers with the low price of Steem these days.

The generic Korean beers which would be widely available and sold abroad aren't that good. But if you manage to find more traditional Korean alcohol, like rice wines, definitely give that a try.

Too funny! And while that's true, just think of how many beers you'll be able to buy when Steem moon!

And thanks for the info - I'll keep that in mind next time I'm taking a peek at the local packie! 😊

Getting rich from virtual beer tokens would be even better. Quite the random story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29