beersaturday Week 60. Rogue From OR

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Rogue Hazelnut Nectar


So I have to say I get excited when I find OR beer. Living here in the south it isnt often. And OR has the best beer. So when I saw this I knew I was gonna be happy. This is a dark beer with a natural hazelnut flavor. Rogue does things right. There is a surfer movie by Jack Johnson where they talk to a scottsman who says the local has a brown thats as sweet as a nut. This is what I think of. The perfect balance of full body and flavor. Happy nights to those who enjoy Rogue.

I hated beer up until I lived in Oregon. When I moved there I was often told to give it a try and did. I did not fall head over heals by any means. But did find I had a taste for heiffewiessens and wheats, and liked saisons and farmhouse ales. Rogue and Deschutes were the breweries that stuck with me throughout my living up and down the west coast. And both are worth excitement if you find them outside the west coast states.

The glass is worth a cheers

Sort:  

Looks like an interesting brew! I'm sure it's nutty as heck!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by toddfoster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63