You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Barrel Crazy Part 2: De Molen Sally & Swain

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Stouts are fantastic! What have you tried so far? There is such a wide range in stouts, from bitter to sweet, light to heavy, flavored, unflavored, barrel aged, sour, etc. I know a lot of other styles do this as well, but I believe stouts provide the most flexibility (personal bias here).

Sort:  

I tried a couple at Lobethal Bierhouse yesterday which were fantastic. One was a Licorice Stout and the other was their Christmas Ale. Both were very different but really enjoyable. I’ll be doing a write up on them soon. :)

Excellent, I'll look forward to reading it! I'm quite partial to Christmas Ales myself. I've yet to try a Licorice Stout, but it definitely sounds right up my alley.

I have tried dozens and dozens and I always find myself going for the Barrel Aged ones with stronger than 10% abv, because they are the pinnacle of great beer and take master skills to make, not to mention a lot of patience! So no wonder I'm aiming for making a stout next, it must be done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63