Überseehopfen - IPA - Insel Brauerei

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

The Insel Brauerei Überseehopfen was quite a suprise for my second #BeerSaturday Challange as I never had this one bevor. Überseehopfen translates to overseas hops.

InselBrauerei - Ueberseehopfen - 01.jpg

I expected a rough sail and strong, in-your-face hops. But I was surprised with a bottle aged and very calm IPA that has only cautious notes of Sorachi Ace Hops.

InselBrauerei - Ueberseehopfen - 03.jpg


This beer is part of the breweries Sea Series:

Further sailing on the calm waters of Überseehopfen I enjoyed a rather dry and tart IPA. But with very refreshing, slightly bitter, cirtic fruit notes. And overall a very smooth and foamy mouthfeel.
The Insel Brauerei recommends trinking it for a beer tasting, so I got that right. ;] Or drink it in combination with a lobster dish.

InselBrauerei - Ueberseehopfen - 02.jpg

Here is a shot of the beer itself with a bit more light, because it's not as dark as in the other pictures.


InselBrauerei - Ueberseehopfen - 04.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my little cruise with the Überseehopfen.
Cheers! T8

Sort:  

Looks damn cool and the page from the brewery is as well interesting.

But sooo far away.

true, if I ever make it to rügen I defn. will vistit them. Untill then I am happy that Real started to sell the beers here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11