You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Liquid Poem to the Glory of the Hop ~ Beer Art

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

Bet it tastes awesome, but can't get over the fact it looks like dehydrated pee (5th picture).😂

Short story:

When I was young, I would watch my dad drink beer and I couldn't imagine why he found it so tasty because, to me, it looked like dehydrated pee. When I asked him why on earth is he drinking that, he told me that if I will try this kind of beer (cheap, no label) it will taste like pee but when I am going to be an adult, I will buy good beer that won't taste like pee, hence my packaging fixation.

I still have a problem with drinking beer. I still associate dark beer with dehydrated pee. 😂

To my ordeal, last year I found out that there is indeed a beer made out from pee. It's called Pisner (Denmark). insert here a very loud screeching noise

Sort:  

dehydrated pee

Oh, come on! 😁You better stick to wheat beers then, haha! By the way, it's my lighting setup that made this one look like urine.

As for the Pisner - a brew for the adventurous drinker 😁OMG! I just read that they used 50,000 liters of urine collected at a big music festival.

Love the photoshoot by the way... and the caption "concrete romance".😅

Thanks a lot, Tala :) Glad that you liked it! My city is a concrete jungle, so I can create a whole collection of romantic photos 😁

You received such short and sweet replies regarding your post, I had to spoil this.😁 It wouldn't be me if I didn't write something wacky, even if it's about pee.

OMG so that pee beer is real?! 😨😲😲

Will you try it if given the chance?😅

Yeah, why not :D I am sure it will taste just like regular beer.

Yeah, I bet it will do!😅 Am just not sure though how will you stop your mind from thinking that you're drinking a different form of pee. 🤣✌Let us know if you get to try one. 😜

I believe that was a limited edition, so I doubt I will ever stumble upon such beer :D

Hahaha I agree with you about it looking like a pee. Actually it more looks like a pee on the 6th picture!😅😂 like the one's you submit for urine test?😅😅

But I also bet it tastes good, especially that it has a hint of caramel. 😋

You guys better stop making fun of my beers! 😅😅

Hahahaha peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29