Beer Saturday - Weissbier among the flowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

Friday afternoon means the beginning of the weekend, so time to celebrate with a beer!

Today I went to one of the most beautiful places I know - The Botanical Garden in Munich.

IMG_20170623_143420-min.jpg

The beer garden here is amazing in summer - you can sit on a terrace & look out over the rose garden while soaking up the sun.

IMG_20170623_144943-min.jpg

I ordered a Hofbrau Münchner Weisse. I usually prefer to drink Helles, but this is a really good Weissbeer - extremely refreshing! It has a bright amber colour with a creamy foam crown. The taste is delicate & fruity, with a sweet finish. 5.1% alcohol content.

IMG_20170623_143410-min.jpg

Goes down easy! The only problem is that is was an expensive beer - 4 EUR (+ 4.50 EUR entry to the gardens).

IMG_20170623_144408-min.jpg

After a quick drink, it was a pleasure to take a stroll around one of the world's very best botanical gardens. The whole place is immaculately planted and tended with real care. There are plenty of shady areas, and down by the lake is scenic & cool.

IMG_20170623_155347-min.jpg

The flowers look stunning when in full bloom - such vibrant colours, and amazing scents.

IMG_20170623_152433-min.jpg

There is also a great hothouse - the cactus house is my favourite - its got loads of amazing specimens

IMG_20170623_151029-min.jpg.

If you find yourself in Munich, you really need to check this place out. So relaxing and beautiful!

IMG_20170623_155951-min.jpg


Beer Saturday - Ayinger Helles in Olympia-Alm


Upvote & Follow for Good Vibes!


Untitled

@sroka87

Sort:  

Haven't been in the botanical garden of Munich since I was a wee kid :) I always seek out the botanical garden when I come to a new city, if it has one. And no better thirst quencher than a Weissbier on a hot summer day!

Great minds think alike ;)

wunderschön!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sroka87 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Beer and flowers - what more could a photographer want! Lovely captures. I really like the shot of the tall beer glass standing proud against the world and also the shot of the world through the beer glass. Flowers are amazing too. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. Your comments will be very valuable to enrich my experience. Thanks.

Very beautiful pictures! The beer description made me thirsty, haha! :D

Its easy to take nice pictures of beautiful things (beer + gardens!)

If you're thirsty, grab a beer - it is Friday after all!

Thanks for stopping by.

Well, that’s the thing: today is a banking holiday in Sweden and all the state-owned liquor stores are closed – until Monday. I neglected buying beer for the weekend yesterday, so it seems like there won’t be any beer for me this weekend at all. heavy sigh

I feel your pain - in Germany I have been caught out a few times by Bank Holidays I had forgotten about!

But good things come to those who wait...

What an awesome place to have a beer! Can't beat it for sure! I wish our Botanic Gardens here in Chicago allowed beer in, that would be the place to be for me on the weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34