TWO OKES STOUT and Mixed Grill!!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

TWO OKES STOUT and Mixed Grill!!

IMG_8951.jpg
On Thursday my wife was a bit lazy to cook, so we decided to go to a place called Thirst @ 28 degrees East. I wanted to visit the place for some time, but never did - this was the opportune time to do so!! I also wanted to test @braaiboy 's beer, but guess what, they were out of stock!! After scrutinizing the beer menu, I did the predictable thing and decided to try a STOUT from TWO OKES brewery (Oke is slang for a guy in South Africa)
IMG_8953.jpg
The beer was on tap and it came with a nice fluffy head and the beer itself was very black!! This beer had a distinct liquorice taste, with a type of burnt toffee mixed in with it!! Below is one page of the beer menu, this place has a good variety of craft beers, which I loved!!
IMG_8954.jpg
The beer left some rather good lacing on the glass.
IMG_8956.jpg
As I said, my wife was a bit lazy to cook, so we also had something to eat, I had a mixed grill, consisting of a piece of steak, a lamb chop, a piece of boerewors (sausage), two eggs and some mash-potatoes!! I have out done myself with this meal, but it tasted great!!
IMG_8961.jpg

The entire evening turned out great, the beer was delicious and the food was great!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos, were taken with my iPhone,Thirst @ 28 degrees East, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Nice photo of food.

Thank you so much.

Wow... nice! I like the sausage and egg, the sausage looks special. Great pictures for today!

Great posted

Great choice of beer to go with the mixed grill. I had some great beers today too...look out for my next post.

I will do so!!

Oh yeah @rynow, your dinner is great and I'm sure it's delicious!

@rynow,
I like that color of the beer and it's Alco %! Nice photography and wish to hear your home brewed beer news too!

Cheers that's looks like fun time to enjoy with excellent

Excellent beer, its color and foam are excellent! Thank you @rynow

Wow excellent beer party.
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51