Old VW's & Beer @ Bernies

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Old VW's & Beer @ Bernies
IMG_5852.jpg
A few weeks back I did a post on a visit to Bernie's where I tested some of their beers, as I obviously could not test all their beers, I had to return to test some more of their fine beers!! This time I brought my wife and my brother (@marcel1965) and his wife along for the trip. This time I decided to try the Saison Real Ale for starters!! This beer comes in a 330 ml bottle and has a 6% alcohol content. Below you can see Bernie's beer menu!!
IMG_5859.jpg
Below, you can see me pouring the beer!! I took the photo with the one hand pouring the beer, and the cell phone in the other hand, taking the photo. Just look at that amazing head with the millions of tiny brilliant white bubbles!!
IMG_5861.jpg
This beer just looked great, look at the nice color and brilliant white head.
IMG_5864.jpg
Below is another photo of the beer, with some different light conditions.
IMG_5870.jpg
Below you can see the 4 of us enjoying our drinks. As you can see we sat outside, which was great!! My wife had the R&R, my sister in law, had the Blonde, and my brother the Oatmeal stout!! I loved my Saison it was great.
IMG_5879.jpg
After the Saison, I decided to try the Pale Ale, which also comes in the standard 330 ml bottle and has 5.7% alcohol.
IMG_5889.jpg
Below is just a photo thrown in to show, what their table/tab number looks like!!
IMG_5896.jpg
Before we had our second beer, we decided to eat something, we chose the Plowman's Platter for Two pictured below.
IMG_5905.jpg
Below you can see that the platter is made up from some cheeses, cold meats, olives, gherkins, sauces and focaccia-delicious!!
IMG_5910.jpg
The beer finally arrived, and had a more amber color than expected, with a rather small head. (In South Africa it is customary to pour our beers with as small a head as possible, that is why I prefer to pour it myself to create a head, in this case the waiter poured, before bringing it to me.) This beer also tasted great.
IMG_5913.jpg
Below you can see our wives standing at our rides for the day, the brown VW is my brothers 1972, and the red one is my 1968 Fastback.
IMG_5917.jpg

We had a fantastic day riding with the old cars, having great beers, delicious food and amazing company!!

I took these photos with my iPhone, in Pretoria @Bernie's Brewery, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

I love the bubbles! Beautiful =)

It was great!!

Cheers dear

Wow...wonderful and interesting beer...
Wel done and perfect work my dear friend @rynow
Cheers~~~

You have a lot of free time. So to say live a full life. Thanks for sharing, great photos.

Thank you very much.

Cheers ✌️

Your photos made me thirsty =D I love beer

I love beer too!!

OWW!!delicious food and amazing company with amazing beers. . Cheers :) @rynow

Those old cars are really beautiful and reflecting the antiqueness. I hope you enjoyed your day. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you we did enjoy it a lot!!

Welcome and nice to hear that. 🙂

Cheers @rynow

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good beer experience with incredible foods & a place. Excellent article.

~@mywhale

Thank you we did enjoy it a lot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68