Killer Hop Pale Ale by Mad Giant Brewery

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Killer Hop Pale Ale by Mad Giant Brewery

IMG_7062.jpg
Today, I am testing another beer by the Mad Giant Brewery, this time it is their, Killer Hop, Pale Ale. I drank this one while braaiing at my parents, you can see the fire going in the background!! (As you know Braai = Barbeque in South Africa). While sweating in front of the extremely hot fire, it is just right to cool down with a nice ice cold BEER!!
IMG_7043.jpg
Below you can see the graphics on the bottle, the mad giant walking with his skateboard.
IMG_7047.jpg
I like the slogan Dare to Conquer, and I did just that, I conquered this Mad Giant beer. This beer comes in the standard 340ml bottle and has an alcohol content of 5%.
IMG_7050.jpg
On the side of the beer, they proclaim it is unapologetically rowdy or perhaps that is what you will become, when consuming to much of this golden liquid!!
IMG_7052.jpg
It pours with a darkish golden color (The photo at the top shows the color better), with a decent head.
IMG_7054.jpg
Just look at the fluffiness of that head, with some big bubbles.
IMG_7063.jpg

This beer had a slight malty taste, with a slight citrus aroma, again this beer was very drinkable and I liked it, it was complementing the braai quite nicely.

I hope you liked the these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, at my parents house, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
this beer was very drinkable and I liked it, it was complementing the braai quite nicely.
I think you got a nice taste there! Amazing experience friend!

Cheers~

Great colour and texture. Strange and interesting label!

Cheers @rynow sir.

beer-toast.gif

Malty taste and citrus aroma sure go together well! Congrats, you just conquered the giant! (I like the packaging)

Yes, it is great.

Amazing beer

cheersss bearyyy rynoww ...

Wow nice brand .

Hey, @rynow This is so good beer and its golden color and air foam are delicious.i like it dear.

Thanks it was great.

🍻Cheers

Fine beer, its color and foam are excellent! Thank you @rynow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53