Innis&Gunn: IPA

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Innis&Gunn: IPA

IMG_7456.jpg
Sunday was a bright sunny day, and we went to visit my parents to braai for Sunday lunch. As is customary with a braai, I had a beer, and this time I decided to test the Innis &Gunn IPA!!
IMG_7439.jpg
The front label states that this beer is brewed in small batches, and that it is in fact a hand crafted Scottish Beer!! The label further states that it is an intensely hopped beer, with a malt backbone.
IMG_7442.jpg
The beer comes in a 330ml bottle with a nice, 5,6% alcohol content.
IMG_7445.jpg
The beer, poured rather murky with a nice head and good carbonation. I did get the citrus aroma on this beer.
IMG_7456.jpg
Below you can see the tiny bubbles in the beer.
IMG_7461.jpg
The beer looked good, but what did it taste like? I did not really like the beer, it was ok, but nothing to write home about, I don't think I will buy it again

I hope you liked my posts as much as I enjoyed taking the photos!!

All photos were taken by my with my iPhone, at my parents home, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
I like that bottle! It seems pretty smart and Alc % also good!

Cheers~

An interesting murky Scottish beer, it is still something new for me to see.

I would like to drink such a beer in the hot summer:))))

I am always praying for you
You always happy my good bless for you

wow,dear @rynow just amazing beer you showing in your blog.fine beer and its foaming very excellent i hope that,you enjoy your good day with nice beer drinking..cheers..thank you for your great pos.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

welcome dear @rynow for your good support my work.you everyday support my work.its my goodluck..my future for early success your help very needs for me..i want your best support..thank you for your good comment..my dear friend... @rynow you really doing very best work in this platform and help doing all steemians alltime..

Amazing beer dear.

Fine beer, its color and air foam are excellent! Thank you @rynow

1109-1024.png

Enjoy @rynow!!☺

Very sharp photos, good resolution

Thank you very much.

Oh yeah @rynow, this beer is delicious and I'm sure its excellent taste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43