Innes&Gunn, Oak Aged Beer: Seven Day Beer Challenge # 6

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Innes&Gunn, Oak Aged Beer: Seven Day Beer Challenge # 6

IMG_6686.jpg
After testing a number of local beers, it was time to try something from overseas and my choice fell on Innes&Gunn Oak Aged Beer!!, which is a Scottish Beer.
IMG_6667.jpg
The label states that it Oak Aged and crafted in small batches, with a rum finish!! This sounded great!! This beer is matured for 57 days, before it is released!! (I wonder how long it took to get to South-Africa??? - maturing it even longer!!)
IMG_6673.jpg
The beer comes in a 330ml bottle and has a 6.8% alcohol content. The label states that this beer goes well with meat dishes, and we were going to braai thus it was the perfect match!! I loved the label, it just looks good.
IMG_6684.jpg
The Innes&Gunn poured with a nice head with a very dark color, the bottle states it is ruby red, and if you look at the first photo, you can see a bit of red shining through.
IMG_6688.jpg
I could taste the rum together with a nice toffee taste, I liked this beer, it tasted great. As I was slowly sipping my beer, the sun started to set after another perfect day in Africa - life is great!!
IMG_6696.jpg

I nominate @harveyword for Seven Day Beer Challenge challenge. (I hope that you have not done it before, I have been away for about a month and lost track of what was happening in the world of steemit beer)

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh in the KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa.

I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Sort:  

@rynow,
6.8% Alco is little bit high Alco for me! But it seems a great experience!

Cheers~

Nice dark beer... life is great!

Amazing photography.

What a dark beer, I think it was delicious, you have a great holiday. Thanks for sharing.

The holiday was great and the beer also!!

cheers

It's very heavy looking beer photography and contents.

Oh, yes, my friend, this beer is above all praise and its dark color and foam are excellent! Thank you @rynow

If I join!
Just watching..... being happy!

wow

Looks like you have an extremely fun saturday beer drinking..very well done.. @rynow

It was great.

thank you for your appreciating comment.. my dear friend.. @rynow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48