Hobgoblin Ruby Beer by Wychwoodbrewery

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Hobgoblin Ruby Beer by Wychwoodbrewery
IMG_4542.jpg
My beautiful wife bought me this Traditionally Crafted Legendary Ruby Beer, this is what the label claims, will it live up to the claim?? The label and bottle certainly is very beautiful. Just look at the graphics below - Nice!! I love the name Hob Goblin!!
IMG_4545.jpg
Below is the back of the bottle, as you can see this beer has 5.2% alcohol and comes in a decent 500ml size!!
IMG_4549.jpg
The beer pours beautifully, with a nice dark color and a decent slightly off-white head.
IMG_4552.jpg
Just look at this head!!
IMG_4555.jpg
Below you can see the dark ruby red color up close.
IMG_4561.jpg
Below is another photo of the beer in glass with the bottle, it just looks great.
IMG_4556.jpg
This beer has a real good and smooth taste, the toffee Malt taste comes through nicely, and it is slightly bitter, real smooth tasting as mentioned before!! I think there must be something wrong with my taste-buds as I hardly ever get the fruity tastes most beer breweries claim on the label, and here I also did not get it, but I think this is for the better!! I loved this beer's great smooth taste!!

I took these photos,at my brother's (@marcel1965) house, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

@rynow - Sir how many beer you drink daily... :) This seems yummy...

+W+

This one was really great!!

You have one lucky wife for sure ;)

I think I am the lucky one, thank you for the nice comment.

yea i meant the same your the lucky one i actually typed it wrong :D

Wow....another beer post by @rynow
Wel done my dear friend...
Cheers~~~

Thank you so much, cheers!!

Nice, hope you're having a great time.
Thanks for sharing @rynow

Having a great time!! Thanks for the nice comment.

Wow ! mouth watering !! 5.2% ..this is mild one . I wish I have few bottle here !! Thanks for sharing my friend !!

It was great!!

excellent post
resteem

Thank you so much.

wonderful beer to chill with :)

It was great.

looking great and fantastic from the pics :)

It was amazing.

that head is looking fabulistic

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good beer experience & nice collection of photography you made there.

~@mywhale

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56