Guinness Draught

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Guinness Draught

IMG_8403.jpg
The past weekend, I decided to try an imported beer, and what better than a Guinness Draught. This beer was on FIRE.
IMG_8371.jpg
The photo below was interesting to me, in English they say this beer was imported to Hong Kong, then they also talk about Brasil and Mexico, nothing about South Africa where I bought the beer, but they do have a customer care phone number for South Africa only (RSA) - strange!! Ohh yes, the beer was brewed in Ireland!!
IMG_8374.jpg
The beer comes in a 440 ml can and has a 4.2% alcohol content, thus it is reasonably light.
IMG_8376.jpg
The beer pours with a great white head - nice!!
IMG_8387.jpg
The beer has a very dark color, which contrasts nicely with the white head.
IMG_8390.jpg
Below the beer is standing on a piece of art my dad made, this is the back of the art piece, but I liked the texture of the weathered wood.
IMG_8391.jpg
Below you can see the art piece from the front!! The small white ball on the right of the photo is the widget that comes from the inside of the can, I am not sure what purpose it serves, but it affects the pouring of the beer.
IMG_8396.jpg
Below is another art piece by my dad, the sword was picked up in the Northern Cape, it is quite rusted and the front part is broken off. My dad made the wooden handle as it also did not have a handle anymore. I wonder if it was used during fighting. Their was quite a bit of fighting going on against the British here in South Africa during the Anglo Boer wars.
IMG_8399.jpg
I loved this beer, it was really a great drinking beer and I will definitely have it again!! I loved it!! It was the perfect appetizer for the braai that we were preparing for!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos, were taken with my iPhone at my brothers house, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

Wow... I didn't know you like Guinness Draught. Sure it is popular! Anyway, I really like the sword and it's history behind the art.

I do love the Guinness Draught, that sword is really looking great.

Supper fantastic job by steemit platform

I love it

Oh yeah @rynow, this beer is excellent and I'm sure it's very tasty!

Excellent beer, this color and air foam are delicious! Thank you @rynow

Absolutely superb presentation of the beer with wooden art wotk, decent percentage of the beer make it cheerfull.

wow,dear @rynow your experience always wonderfull.. just amazing beer you showing in your blog.fine beer and its foaming very excellent i hope that,you enjoy your good day with nice beer drinking..cheers.. location you making very nice beer and its drinking beer colour just awesome.. enjoy your time.have a great day..thank you for your great post.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.

I think at least alcohol 5% better than 4.2% for me .

@rynow,
With your experience you made a great review of that beer! When you say you like it, I think this beer company should take your review to promote the product!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88