Cape Brewing Company, Mandarina Weiss.

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Cape Brewing Company, Mandarina Weiss.

IMG_6776.jpg
I tested this beer while visiting my parents over the weekend. This Mandarina Weiss is a limited edition beer, brewed by the Cape Brewing Company (CBC). The photo above shows this beautiful beer in the glass, and below you can see the bottle.
IMG_6764.jpg
As you can see on the label of the bottle, CBC is an independent brewery, and this specific beer is a special batch.
IMG_6766.jpg
The beer comes in a 340ml bottle and has 5,4% alcohol content, the beer is unfiltered, with a Naartjie like bitterness that comes from the whole Mandarina Bavaria Hop Cones as stated on the label.Spring water from the mountains are used to brew this beer.
IMG_6769.jpg
On the next two photos you can see the beautiful white head.
IMG_6774.jpg
IMG_6775.jpg
This beer did have a slight bitter taste and yes it did have a bit of a citrus aroma on it, it was quite drinkable, and I loved the taste of this beer - nice!!

I hope you liked the these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, at my parents home, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
I like this Alco %! It seems taste and the color also awesome! Nice article friend!

Cheers~

It is very unfiltered. Cheers !

Beautiful and nice! Wow... spring water from the mountains? Very impressive!

Cheers @rynow🤗💙

beer-toast.gif

Cheers dear

Beer

Cheers 🍻

I like this new beer I want to drink it hahaha but I cant because iam muslim . My religion cant accept it .

Cool mix with snow for coolness . There are wheather is so harm so I want to coolest water or drink

Excellent beer and its light color and air foam are delicious! Thank you @rynow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82