Bourbon Barrel Sour Mash Milk Stout

in #beersaturday5 years ago (edited)

Bourbon Barrel Sour Mash Milk Stout

IMG-3156.jpg
This is also one of the beers I bought at the Beer Heaven a few weeks ago. I actually went there to buy a special beer from The Hazeldean Brewing Company, although I did not get the one I wanted, as it was all sold out, this was a good second prize!!
IMG-3145.jpg
This specific beer was a Bourbon Barrel Sour Mash Milk Stout, the beer came in a 330ml bottle and has a 6.5% alcohol content.
IMG-3146.jpg
This beer was aged for 3 months on vanilla pods, in a bourbon barrel!!
IMG-3151.jpg
I prepared my special glass, by frosting it in the freezer!!
IMG-3166.jpg
All was set for a great beer experience, the beer poured a beautiful black color, with a nice tan head on top. (It just did not fill my beer glass 😢)
IMG-3168.jpg
If you go up a few photos you will see they have a whole story on the taste, talking about stone fruit (what is that???), tartness, sweet vanilla and raisin flavors. That whole mix does not sounds good to me, and frankly, when I tasted the beer, I also did not like the taste, it was a let down!!
IMG-3171.jpg
The beer looked good, but it did not live up to my expectations, it was supposed to be a premium beer, but it did not do it for me.

Luckily we were having a braai, and we had some nice meat to eat and some nice company, to accompany the nice food!!
IMG-3178.jpg
Although I did not like the beer we had a great evening spent with some good friends.

This is my entry for #BeerSaturday as hosted by @detlev, why don't you head over and do a #BeerSaturday post yourself??

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos were taken by me, at my house in Pretoria, South Africa, using my old iPhone.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
That beer has dark black color than most of other beers! Nice experience and this looks so great too!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @rynow!
@rynow got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you.

Yes, was very dark, here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @theguruasia, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

WOW - it looks a little bit like oil but still tasteful :)
But as you explain the mixture of tastes will not be everybody's favorite.
Maybe cows and beer should not be in the same bottle but enjoyed separately :)

I think you have a great point there, to keep the cows away from the beer, here is a nice !BEER for you, cheers!!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @pundito, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

What a bummer... It does look good, but I’ll trust your taste buds and pass on this one.

!BEER

Yes, and the big thing is that I was really looking forward to this one!! Here is a nice !BEER for you, cheers!!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @cryptictruth, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Enjoyed this one completely as weekend approach time to enjoy some more

Yes, the weekend is normally the time I test my beers, here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @blazing, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @rynow, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49