BeerSaturday: Pink Drink!!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

BeerSaturday: Pink Drink!!

IMG-2540.jpg
There once was a beer advert here in South Africa, where they stated - "Never drink a Pink Drink". When I however saw this Raspberry Chrystal Weiss brewed by CBC (Cape Brewing Company), I decided to not heed the warning and try it for myself!!
IMG-2529.jpg
The beer came in a 330 ml bottle and has a 5% alcohol content.
IMG-2533.jpg
The little man, in the photo below, with his hands in the air is actually the bottle opener, my brother collects openers, and I choose this one to open the beer. I was certainly not throwing my hands into the air, giving up on this beer, no, I attacked this beer with some vigor!!
IMG-2535.jpg
The outcome was quite surprising, a nice light drinkable beer, with a slight Raspberry taste!! It poured beautifully, with a large head!!
IMG-2538.jpg

I don't normally like fruit flavored beers, but this one was to my liking, and I will drink it again, when our paths cross again!!

This is my entry for @detlev #beersaturday contest, why don't you head over to BeerSaturday 112 and write your own post - you can win Steem and Beer tokens, and while you are there you can also vote on my post in the comments, as this will improve my chances to win!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

All the photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at my brothers house, in Pretoria, South Africa.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

There are some great fruit beers out there. All of them are fine, as long as the fruit taste is not to dominant.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed!! Thanks for the comment. Here is a nice !BEER for you!!

@rynow,
Honestly I stopped using all kind of Alco, so beer also included :D But if I get this one, I will definitely try! Coz it's different and I think you taste great as well! Hope this entry might help you to win the contest round!
$trdo

Cheers

Congratulations @theguruasia, You are successfuly trended the post that shared by @rynow!
@rynow got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Thank you

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @theguruasia, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thank you so much for the nice comment. Yes, this beer did taste great. Although you are not drinking any beer, here is a nice virtual !BEER for you.

Great photos and this beer looks very appetizing.

Thank you, yes this beer was great tasting, here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @magnata, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Raspberry !BEER sounds yummy 🍻

It was yummy, here is a !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @browery, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Good to see some fruit bwrliner weisses coming tgrough

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I am not a big follower of the fruity beers, but this one was great. Here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @harveyword, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Never heard of Raspberry Beer, looks good and sounds refreshing @rynow

Will be more diligent in shopping for !BEER in future, you definitely find unusual.

This was the first time I saw a Raspberry Beer, from CBC, perhaps it is a new Beer from them. Here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @joanstewart, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Oh that looks pretty lovely so nice :D

I loved it, here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @blazing, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @rynow, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thank you!!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @rynow, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thank you, Cheers!!

This beer is really delicious, I have tried it once!

Agreed, I liked it a lot. Here is a nice !BEER for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @almi, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43