BeerSaturday: Durban Poison!! Cannabis Lager!!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Beer Saturday: Durban Poison!! Cannabis Lager!!

IMG-1468.jpg
I have been reading a lot about the immense health benefits of Cannabis, and we all know that BEER is also extremely healthy, thus Cannabis Beer has to be out of this world, with its health benefits!! When I saw this beer, I just had to drink one to improve my health!! LOL!!
IMG-1455.jpg
This beer is called Durban Poison and is brewed in Durban, which is also in the KwaZulu Natal province of South-Africa, where I was on vacation. It came in a 340ml bottle and sports 4% alcohol.
IMG-1467.jpg
It pours with a beautiful golden color and a smallish white head - just look at the beautiful condensation on the glass!! I had the glass in the freezer, before pouring the beer!! Why can't one enjoy one's beer in style when camping next to the sea??
IMG-1466.jpg

Although this beer looked great, I did not like the taste to much, it had a lingering bitter after taste that was not to my liking!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Scottburgh in the KwaZulu Natal Province, South Africa.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
Cannabis beer, first time I have hear about this! Probably this might be trend than all other beers!

Cheers~

Ultra-healthy beer - that's what we were all waiting for!
Great found!

Agreed, thanks for the comment.

I will, thank you.

It's a ballsy move to call a drink poison.....no matter how good it is

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree!!

A thirsty can solve with beer, great looking it, have a nice day.

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

Brown color, top head full of foam lokks pretty good beer, but safe from the name of poison, have a nice day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Poison sounds dangerous!!

Now that's sound's an interesting beer cheers to good time :D

Yes, it's time for this kind of beer. But...but...taste is the most important :)

Yes, It would be nice if it tasted a bit better!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74