Beer on the Rocks: Great or Bad idea?

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Beer on the Rocks: Great or Bad idea?

IMG_2745.jpg
During my vacation at Jongensfontein, I tried out various craft beers. This one was named Cape Kraken and is brewed by the Mountain Brewing Company in Worcester South Africa, yes we also have a Worcester in South Africa. This brewing company uses spring water from the region to brew their beers.
IMG_2749.jpg
On the photo above you can see the spectacular label of a see monster, which as the story goes, roughed up the see during full-moon to get to feast on the cargo of ships leaving the Cape. This particular beer is a Belgium Amber Ale
IMG_2755.jpg
The beer comes in a 440 ml bottle and has 4.8% alcohol, which is just nice in my books!!
IMG_2758.jpg
As you can see I drank the beer on the rocks, that is real rocks and not ice cubes, with the waves breaking in the background, I thought this went well with the theme of this beer.
IMG_2760.jpg
Then I poured the beer, just look at how great it looks in the glass, nice color, great head, nice condensation and enough bubbles - just fantastic.
IMG_2762.jpg
This beer went down well, it has a very nice taste and it quenches the thirst, as a great beer should!!
IMG_2770.jpg
Below you can see the glass half full, with some wave breaking in the background - nice.
IMG_2776.jpg
What do you do when the glass is half full??? - You top it up off-cause!! Look at that nice color against the sun - nice!!
IMG_2792.jpg

I think it was great having the beer on the Rocks!!

If you want to read more about the Mountain Brewing Company click on the link, they have a very nice website!!

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #BeerSaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

These photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.

Sort:  

It has an interesting name and label.

Yes, I loved the label!!

it looks so goo,,,,,,,
great job././././

Thank you so much

a awesome and fun day you had :)

It was great!!

seems amazing great shots :)

Thank you so much

Very interesting photography and blog @rynow.

download (1).jpg

Thank you very much, cheers!

wow! it looks so goo, hope you enjoy that much..

I did enjoy it very much!!

OW OWESOME beer..i need beer...

Thanks a lot, go get yourself a nice cold one, cheers!!

@rynow, some of the the photos were really beautiful, specially the half glass full, with wave in the background..

Thank you very much!!

Great idea...

Thanks, cheers.

Yes it is best

Yes it was great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44