Beer, Braai and Ice Cream Cake!!

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Beer, Braai and Ice Cream Cake!!

IMG_1489.jpg
On Saturday, I went to visit my brother @marcel1965 for a nice Braai As you know a Braai goes with a lot of socializing as well as Beer drinking. For today I decided on a nice craft beer, brewed by Jack Black in Cape Town, this one was a Cape Pale Ale. Above and below you can see the beer poured into the glass, it has a very clear golden color, with a smallish white head.
IMG_1487.jpg
The next two photos show the front and back of the bottle, this beer does not have a particularly nice label, it is rather boring. The beer comes in a 340 ml bottle and sports a 4.9% alcohol content. The beer tasted good, and I would drink some more anytime.
IMG_1476.jpg
IMG_1478.jpg
I came for a Braai thus we had to braai the meat on a nice wood fire. I had some pork rib and some small steaks. Below you can see the meat on the braai!!
IMG_1501.jpg
I dished up some meat, salad, and some bread, spread with some nice thick real butter - nice!!
IMG_1508.jpg
For desert, my brothers wife brought out this Delicious home made ice cream cake, it was delicious, am am hungry again by just thinking of that cake!!
IMG_1515.jpg
IMG_1516.jpg

We all enjoyed the evening very much with some good food, great beer and excellent company - what more cam one ask for??

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #beersaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

These photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.

Sort:  

Nice

Thank you so much!

THAT CAKE!!! Yummmy!

It was great!!

Very nice my friend

Thank you very much, it was nice.

You are welcome my friend

Nice nice nice - meat and beer!!

TGIF

Cheers

Very Nice, Cheers!!

Thanks @rynow this post. i love my cake.
Upvote Resteem

That cake was delicious!!

This has really made me hungry nothing as nice as a real braai.

You are correct, thanks for the nice reply.

Very interested delicious cake , meats and beer. Thank you for share this post @rynow
download (1).jpg
Cheers

Thank you very much!!

Nice Beer.....

Upvote Resteem

Thank you very much! Cheers!

That meat looks amazing - the beer looks okay too.

Both were great!!

cheers!

Thanks, cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51