Beer & Beach & Obviously Braai

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Beer & Beach & Obviously Braai

IMG_2472.jpg
While on vacation at Jongensfontein, I decided to try out a few of the local craft beers. The first one I tried was a Glenhoff Draught. It is a fairly light beer with 4.4% alcohol.
IMG_2474.jpg
This beer is brewed by the South Cape Breweries, in Mossel Bay, which is less than 100km away from where I was on vacation.
IMG_2475.jpg
Below you can see the perfect setting for consuming this delicious Brew!!
IMG_2482.jpg
The beer has an amazing color, just check that nice condensation on the glass - ice cold!!
IMG_2488.jpg
Just to show the setting again, rocks and sea, nice!! The beer had a nice hoppy taste, which went down very nicely after a hard day relaxing at the beach!!
IMG_2496.jpg
What goes better with the Beach and Beer than a good old fashioned Braai? I can't think of anything, thus it was time to light the fire!!
IMG_2499.jpg
We Braai-ed some mutton chops, Rump Kebabs and some Onion and Cheese Braai Bread - Yummy!!
IMG_2213.jpg
Obviously my wife insisted that I have some salad to keep me healthy!!
IMG_2216.jpg
Just see how juicy that meat was!!!
IMG_2218.jpg

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #beersaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

These photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.

Sort:  

Looks fokken tasty! Yumzies!

Dit was!!

Nice food, beer and landscape. Very good!

It was perfect!!

@rynow - nice food, nice whether & nice beer... you had an awesome time Sir.... love it... Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

It was fantastic!!

YESSSS, you are a WINNER of the #BeerSaturday week 18

YOU ROCK!

Next time I will help you with the BBQ. I love food with fire....
WINNER of BeerSaturday organiced by detlev.jpg

Thank you very much!! It will be great to have a Braai together.

Wow.. wonderful.. Let's have a beer @rynow..
Cheers...🍻😊

Me ha dado mucha alegría saber que ha disfrutado sus vacaciones y más, conocer cuánto la ha disfrutado, @rynow. Me llena de mucha felicidad que lo compartas aquí en steemit. Un saludo y cuenta con mi aporte :)

¡Muchas gracias por el apoyo, las vacaciones fueron geniales!

Good thing that I am not hungry while reading this :D The view is amazing and everything else is yummy! Good luck with the beer challenge :)

Qué experiencia tan maravillosa. Gracias por compartirla y hacernos participar de tus vacaciones con tu escrito.
Maravilloso todo.

Muchas gracias, me alegra que te haya gustado.

everything was great about your post ! The beach, the fire, the food but you def made me crave a chill beer 😃

Thank you very much, Cheers!!

thats soo cool beer and beach bb

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28