Even though we are in severe crisis, we can never miss a beer. Venezuelan beers #beersaturday

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Hello steemians, this time I'm going to talk about the most famous beers in my country, Venezuelan.

Venezuelan is a warm country where the beach and beautiful women surround us, with very happy people and despite the difficult situation we live (lack of food and medicines) we can never miss a good beer. To have an idea each beer costs approximately 20000Bs (Bolivares) and our minimum monthly salary is 177507Bs, meaning that if we drink 8 beers, we do not eat in a month, but we still find a way to eventually enjoy a "fría" (cold in english).

20171221_174303.jpg

The polar brand is the most sold in the country, it has various types of beers that vary according to their alcohol content and production, I will talk about 4 types of beer of this brand.

20171220_182746_HDR.jpg

Solera Black

20171025_190746.jpg

This beer is relatively new in the market, it is approximately 2 years old, it is a premium lager beer characterized by a dark color, and a slight sweet taste on the palate. It has an alcoholic strength of 5%

Solera Verde (Green Solera)

colvede.png

It is also a premium beer, has an alcoholic strength of 6% (it is the highest alcoholic degree of the polar brand) has remarkable bitterness, as close to what would be the European pilsen style, which goes to strong beers. It is not recommended on the beach because it heats up very quickly and we the Venezuelans like very cold beer. With 4 of these I start to see double.

Solera light

colazulfinal.png

Known mostly as "Solera azul" (blue solera), by the color of its bottle. It is a beer in which during its production all possible carbohydrates are eliminated turning it into a light beer, it has an alcoholic degree of 4% and it is ideal for those who want to enjoy a rich beer without consuming so many calories. It's what our beautiful women drink.

Polarcita

colpil.jpg

Also known as "negrita" (blacky), is a pilsen beer and this is the country's favorite because it was the first beer produced by "Cervecerias Polar" in 1941. It has an alcoholic strength of 5% and although its bottle is dark beer is not. It is the favorite of most Venezuelans, excellent for the beach, parties, etc. its barley flavor makes it unmistakable and that is why it is also my favorite.

Well I have shared with you the most popular beers in my country ... but before saying goodbye, who would like a "michelada" with polarcita? Well, let's prepare it …

colmiche.png

(In Venezuela we make “micheladas” without spice, only lemon and salt ... yes, I know but we like it that way)
I could not finish this "michelada" because my boss arrived, but I promise you that we will drink it later, oooh I forgot to say, I am a bartender in Lecheria city, state of Anzoategui, Venezuelan, and if you want to know more about drinks of my country do not hesitate to comment and follow me. Do you know what is “cocuy” liqueur? Find out in my next post.

Thanks for coming! Bye

Un abrazo mis amigooos!!

20171121_133627.jpg

Sort:  

Beer! The ambrosia I'm sure even the Gods drink :D

Here goes one for you, straight from Portugal!

The Portuguese beer "Sagres":

Nice post, the beers look great, thank you for sharing.

I love this beers!!Thank you for see my post!!

Excelent brother. The best is the polarcita my favorite!

Yeah! This is my favorite too

Nice post @rubertd, I asked my brother @twinner to give you 100% :-)
Wish you merry christmas, even if the situation in Venezuela is not good at the moment.

So much thanks @beers and your brother @twinner. I am very grateful. You gave me a Merry christmas!! Merry christmas for you too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38