Tuesday Beer lunch with Strand, for #BeerSaturday

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Strand BrewCo, probably in my top 5 of Southern California breweries, is located right in my home city of Torrance, CA. They deserve a more complete post of their brewery on their own, which I will honor in a later post. For today I am fortunate to enjoy their draft beer at home! Luckily I can get their beer by the keg, so I have draft deliciousness at my fingertips. They even gave me a tap handle!

heinekenglass.jpg

I'm drinking Strand 24th St Pale Ale today from my home kegerator, in my .5 liter customized Heineken glass from Amsterdam with my name engraved on it! Talk about spoiled. Their Pale Ale clocks in around 6% which is the perfect sweet spot, and is very well balanced. From their own description: "It is slightly floral, slightly fruity and ends with a subtle bitter finish." Key words. "subtle bitter finish". Just enough to make you keep wanting to reach for that next gulp. It is damn drinkable and easy going down.

horn.jpg

I like strand because they follow my rule of having 2 or 3 dependable flagship brews (this is one of them) and always 2-3 experimental seasonal beers. Currently they have a Mushashi Black IPA that's high on my list to try: http://www.strandbrewing.com/beers/musashi-black-ipa.html

They are not hard to find, if you live in California. Most beer stores will carry at least their flagship beers.

After lunch I decided to refill in a hollowed out bull horn my brother got me from Scotland! This is how Scots drink beer, right?? At least in my head they do.

horninstand.jpg

Normally I only break out the horn cup during Liverpool football matches, but this week's #beersaturday seems to warrant the extra attention. How do I put this glass down? It comes with a stand of course.

lunch.jpg

Sort:  

thats pretty cool I would love to go to a beer place like that

I want a beer now

Now that is a smart cup-holder unlike some not so smart ones like..

that is hilarious!!!

You have an awesome set up! Draft beer whenever you'd like and a bull horn glass!

That's a very cool set-up. I always wondered what a Viking pub and beer horn was like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65