Coffee+Beer=EspressoBeer

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

tovarish-sign.jpg

I picked up an amazing Russian Imperial Stout from Beachwood last time I was there, and I enjoyed it as a"pick me up" after several glasses of wine. highly recommend. I usually drink beer after a night of wine anyway because its a nice come down from around 15% alcohol to around 10%, but this was especially nice because it has actual coffee blended in it.

tovarish-glass.jpg

It came in a nice box too. Very nice artwork.

tovarish-box.jpg

However after all that let me blow your mind and tell you that they actuall take this beer and age it further in oak barrels and add Serrano peppers to it for a spicy finish and you can have it on draft at the brewery!

tovarish_sign-enhanced.jpg

Sadly they don't bottle that one. But every year they do "something" to the "base" espresso stout to enhance it further so its kind of a twist on Anchor Steam's Christmas blend where its a different recipe each year.

Thanks to @detlev for the following #BeerSaturday rocket! See my resteem of his post for the weekly Beer Saturday rules and blog.

rocket.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80