Central Coast - Libertine Brewing

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Travelling this week, up California's central coast, and we found ourselves in Avila Beach. The most cutest quaintest beach town I have probably ever been in, and I live next to a few of them down south.

There is 1 pier, 1 ice cream shop, 1 little beach spot, and...1 brewery.

20180630_154501.jpg

I walked into the brewery. They were playing music with a frikkin record player! These guys know me. I plopped right down and ordered a taster flight! What I didnt know, and soon found out, was these guys were masters of the sour beers. As a regular to Beachwood, in Long Beach, I knew that vibe, and think I have found their equal here. The problem was, everything was very good, and I could only take a few bottles to go.

20180630_163205.jpg

I picked 4 random sours from the menu (I think the only non-sour they had was an IPA), and each one was better than the next. Pictured are the Aubree, the Berlinertine, Gary and Guava. The Gary had to be the most unique beer they had. The tastiest for me was the Morro Blanc.

20180630_160840.jpg

I have sadly realized lately that I must be allergic to some of the "wild" beers, and can only have it sparingly. This is too bad because its great going down, and I have to deal with my sinuses after for hours. Oh well. I did get several crowlers to go (here I am enjoying an Aubree in my hotel room on a subsequent night), and I really hope I come across this brewery again in some well sourced beer store.

20180702_195353.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50