Come Hell or High Water[melon], Liverpool will win

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Today I celebrated Liverpool's advancement to the Champions League Final with a Hell or High Watermelon by 21st Amendment brewery. And also a Guinness. Nothing wrong with that.

20180502_121230.jpg

I like this wheat beer because when I need a not so strong beer, I also dont want it to taste weak (like for example the wheat beers from Golden Road). This one holds up pretty well with my beer-battered bangers and mash!!

20180502_123154.jpg

Since Liverpool were holding up pretty well in the game, I seconded my drink order with a Guinness. Obligatory really. And quite a nice pour from my bartender. If any locals want to join me, the Liverpool supporters bar in my area is called Gallagher's, in Long Beach. Cheers, and GO REDS!

20180502_123745.jpg

Sort:  

All is good for Liverpool! Nice beers. But, isn't that a Harp glass holding the Guinness? Aren't there rules about that? :-))

Aren't they the same company though? I think Its Guiness' harp to begin with and later they spun off the Harp beer as well. I'll have to look that up.

Yeah, they could all be the same company. I just saw the harp and my mind flashed on that. And that in the days of the beer-owned pubs it might have been just one of those things....

Looks like a wonderful afternoon. Upvoted and Resteemed, CHEERS !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43