Beer Flight at Granite City - come fly with me!

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

This my entry in the Beer Saturday Challenge week #36 run by @detlev. Great fun every week and you can win prizes.
nice

20180210_163826.jpg

20180210_164333.jpg

These are the samples they brought to our table.

Cider
Vanilla bean blonde
The Northern
Prairie vixen

20180210_164002.jpg

20180210_164041.jpg

The clear beer here is Cider beer which my husband drank and said it was okay. Clear beer is not something I want to taste.

20180210_164230.jpg

Sports always seem to show up where beer is served in this town.

20180210_163819.jpg

I always enjoy good food with beer. This photo shows the Asian salad without chicken

20180210_164654.jpg

This was quite the tasting with unusual beer flavors. Granite City Restaurant has a brewery right in the restaurant. My favorite is the Northern. That is what I will order when I go back again.

Calling all #BeerSaturday lovers ... special thanks to the sponsors

Upvote and comment
becky beer.gif

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

i don't know about those beers.But the salad looks delicious.
Good luck to the contest

I actually just have a beer once in awhile to do the contest and these were samples they brought in I really didn't like them except for the northern and I split a beer with my husband with our meal it was really good the salad was great I appreciate your comment

See?Steemit makes us try new things!
Indeed salad looks very tasty.
Btw my voting power reached to the bottom...When it charges again i ll make it up to you:P

no worries I was not looking for that.. just connecting :)

I will fly one day and drink in sky

Yes you will I see that for you

nice...I like the names of them, love samplers like that even if some are funky

I agree ... I need to go to a place that lets you select your samples next time because coconut is not something I am looking for in a beer..lol

Wow, I never have seen a clear beer, it looks like water, and I am with you. I do not think I want to tase it. Love the dark beers!

I am so glad you agree... my husband said it tastes like cider ..they call it cider beer .. I did not like the taste of any of them except the one called Northern ..it tastes like beer haha!

This post has received gratitude of 1.79 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rebeccabe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14