🍺 #Beer Challenge week 40..... yay! ✔️

in #beersaturday7 years ago

A beer post with Chinese beer Tsingtao.
Let me shout out a thanks to @detlev and the great beer connoisseur @buzzbeergeek.

pouring beer.jpg
Anticipating that first taste during the pouring.

Tsingtao Beer, a well-hopped standard pale lager.

Tsingtao Brewery Co., Ltd is China's second largest brewery. It was founded in 1903 by German settlers and now claims about 15% of domestic market share. The beer is produced in Qingdao in Shandong province. Where one lady told me is great fun to go.

beer sparkles.jpg
See how sparkling the beer is delicious.
front of beer bottls.jpg
Here is the front of the bottle
beer label.jpg
Here is the back label of the beer.

The server says the beer is Tsingtao and they make it using rice instead of wheat. He is right I looked it up and so people who can't tolerate wheat may want to try this beer.

I really enjoy the taste.

He also tells me this is the year of the dog. My birthday was 2 days ago and we look at the year and I was born the year of the sheep.

At first, I thought that was bad you know a sheep. He then explains most all Chinese Royalty are born under the sign of the sheep. My husband turns out is the sign of the dog and the guy says that is good because he guards me.

We went to a Chinese Restaurant we had not been to before and ate traditional Chinese food. Since we are vegetarian we ate tofu dishes with rice.
tofu and rice.jpg

tofu.jpg

We also split some fried ice cream.
fried ice cream.jpg

The people were so sweet and the beer and food great, we’ll definitely return.

Check out my fortune cookie. It reads, “You will take a chance in the near future, and win.”
I like the "win" part.

fortune cookie.jpg

When I saw @detlev mentioned me in a #BeerSaturday post I thought it has been a while since I had a beer.

Here I am entering the beer challenge. In English we don’t just drink a beer we have it. Meaning we really enjoy the beer.

Here is the challenge link

Upvote, comment if you like
Follow @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Very interesting challenge...@rebeccabe.. It also enjoyable challenge too..
What kinds of beer like to drink ??

I like more of a pale ale ... micro brewery beer is good...also new castle
I don't drink very often and only one beer for contest lol

What is this beer challenge

go to the link in the post and read... @detlev hosts this every week. The details are on his post.

Great post, thank you for sharing it, I love the look of the beer in the glass.

Nice review and pictures. I have seen this beer around, so maybe next time I'll give one a try. Thanks. :-)) And, I guess, Happy Birthday!! ?

thank you.
yes it was good.

hi dear rebeccabe i would like to tell you happy birthday again, and hope you had a sweet time, and you enjoyed this wonderful beer.

your day looks a wayyyyyyyyyy better than mine!!! hahaha cheers!!! keep it coming

Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder. Hahaha. Lol. Seems like you have had a wonderful day. Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58