You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BEERSATURDAY 31 Beer Review #2: Farmhouse Ale with Rye, with Massive Nugget Hop Additions

in #beersaturday7 years ago

I am kind of excited to find another Belgian beer fan. I am starting to suspect that I have some Belgian ancestors by how much I like their beer.

Sort:  

Hey @rantar, I'm in California and I'm all about farmhouse ales. I do a lot of brett beers, not a big fan of sours but sometimes I'll make them by accident. I'll often add brett C to fermentations that don't finish how I wish. I checked out your profile and I do appreciate your tech bent. The royal We are looking for blockchain programmers in case you have something like that interested in projects. Cheers!

Thanks for the thoughts, but I'm pretty happy at my current developer job. As for beers, my favorite beer of all time is Abt 12. Soo good. Someday when I get to Europe, I want to buy some of the original Westvleteren 12, but not sure when that is going to happen.

Where do you hail from?

I work in Eugene, Or, but I technically live in Junction City, Oregon, but nobody knows where that is outside the immediate area.

You've got a great beer scene up there, especially in Portland.

That is very true. I do enjoy hitting the breweries locally and occasionally up in Portland.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69