Beersaturday #119 on an indian summer weekend

in #beersaturday5 years ago

It might be the last weekend this year for a nice barbecue - vegan of course

Perfect temperatures for barbecue, beer and preparing this post on the laptop in the garden.
IMG_20190922_151539.jpg

You might think: hey, he posted this beer some weeks ago already in his post Hertog Jan - Arcener Tripel.
The bottle looks similar but I can assure you the beer is very different!

This time it's all about "Hertog Jan - Grand Prestige"

The name sounds expensive, the bottle looks expensive, it is expensive. About 40 Steem for one bottle.

IMG_20190922_151626.jpg

So far the outside

What's inside? Sure, beer ... but what does it look like?

IMG_20190922_151841.jpg

My first thought was: GUINNESS

My second thought was: please don't let it taste like Guinness because I hate the taste of Guinness beer. It looks like oil, it smells like oil, it tastes like oil.
The first sip was a little bit disappointing because it indeed remembered me of Guinness. The taste, as well as the texture, were a little bit like Guinness.

But I have to admit that with every sip it tasted better and better.
Half a liter of this 10% vol. beer were gone (too) quickly.

IMG_20190922_151649.jpg

Would I buy it again?

I don't think so. It was ok and I'm sure there are a lot of people loving this beer.
But not me - I would prefer the "Hertog Jan - Arcener Tripel".

But the barbecue made it a perfect day

Some vegan sausages and burger made us close this day in a perfect way.
Perhaps the last summer day this year - we will see.

IMG_20190922_165724.jpg

Check @detlev's post A hot weekend needs some beer - the #BeerSaturday challenge week 119 for more posts about beer.

Enjoy next week and

STEEM ON!!!

Buying STEEM with fiat money or selling STEEM for fiat money is easy now! Low transfer rates and no need to go via other coins anymore! Check bitvavo and give it a try. Registration and transactions are super easy!

If you love music you might want to take a look at @psionic-tremors' blog.
If you love dogs you might want to take a look at @dog-marley's stories.

For free Bitcoins every hour click here
For free Bitcoins every 5 minutes click here
For free BTC Cash every 5 minutes click here
For free Dogecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Litecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Dash Coins every 5 minutes click here

Sort:  

👍🏻 Noch so ein Champagner- Verschluss- Bier. Ich muss gestehen dunkele Biere mag ich auch nicht. Mit Guinness kann ich gar nichts anfangen, ich finde das schmeckt wie morsches Holz riecht. Am liebsten Weißbier.
Einen Schönen Abend.

Ja, das ist es wohl - morsches Holz :)

Danke Dir!

Was this one included oil taste or?
I think I try something else next week. Hertog Jan never been a favourite of mine. 🤔 40 cents is not really expensive, my dirty beers hosted more.

Since it tasted better while drinking it was not spoiled. I hope you had a great evening. 👍💕

Well, I wish it was 40 cent ... it was 40 steem (6,39 Euro) :)
I hope your evening was as great as ours was :)
Thanks!

Wow that is expensive. Most of my evenings are the same and if they are quiet, I can do what I like I feel happy, relaxed and satisfied.

I wish you a great Sunday and good start if the week ❤️

Darauf ein "normales" !BEER !

Danke fuer's !BEER :)

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @kadna, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @pundito, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66