Sweet Baby Jesus, it's Beer Saturday. What the hell am I drinking?

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Huzzah to #BeerSaturday

It's a good an excuse as any to imbibe, don't you think?

Today's selection is from DuClaw Brewing Company based out of Baltimore, Maryland.
~ Indeed, you have read the label correctly ~

beer01.jpg

It's beer o'clock somewhere

Sweet Baby Jesus

Chocolate Peanut Butter Porter

Good Lord, WHY?

My husband decided it would be fun to experiment on me. Considering the man drinks piss water, I mean his Natty Lights, I often wonder about his choices.

But is it BEER?
Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

"Well-hopped and made with brown malt" porter is a dark style beer. Would I ever consider mixing chocolate and peanut in my beer... on purpose?!

errr... NO. But if you're going to go that far, why not just throw a piece of bacon in it too?

Noooo... Not that Bacon!


Ahh, much better.

I'm procrastinating. Can you tell?

beer02.jpg

The things I'll do to entertain my readers!

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

She gives good head, Cap'n!

Here goes nothin'


EDITED TO ADD

This was my entry into Week 59 Beer Saturday Challenge hosted by @detlev

Staying on track thanks to daily challenges
All pictures are mine. Gifs came from giphy.

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit @merej99
Meredith Loughran builds websites

Check out my site for a growing list of Steemit Challenges & Cool Links

Sort:  

I'm open to try that chocolate and peanut beer. I had one before from a local brewery and it smells like a dead cockroach. I covered my nose then took a big gulp. After that, my breath smelled like a cockroach and I vomited big time inside the bar. It was so embarrassing. Oh well, at least I gave it a try! 😀

note to self: if something in my glass or plate smells like death, do not eat or drink it. The only exception might be Asian food. lol

OMG @merej99 I hope it at least tasted good lol🤣🍻🍺

Posted using Partiko Android

It was surprisingly good. I wouldn't have more than one in a sitting but it made for a nice treat between meals. LOL

Hmmm. 🤔 Not sure, although I am pretty game to try new stuff. Never seen anything like that here in Ireland, but I must see if I can find something interesting.

There be Guinness over there! Who needs peanut butter beer when you've got that -- and good whiskey :D

Couldn't have said it better... Guinness rules!

The days are ideal to taste some delicious beers dear friend @ merej99. I regret not understanding your idimoma and knowing what you are talking about in your video, I am sure of the beer.
Happy Saturday of beer

It was surprisingly good though I still have a hard time calling it beer. It was very sweet and you could taste the hint of peanut butter after every sip.

I love the name and the idea of it but I'll pass lol. I've have a bottle of chocolate flavored vodka and the chocolaty taste is a bit neat. I don't know about peanut butter though. Never was a fan of Reeses Cups.

The peanut butter comes more from the aftertaste, but I also love peanut butter and Reeses Cups! I bet the chocolate flavored vodka goes great in a cup of coffee! Do you mix it with anything or drink it straight?

It is certainly dark, I give you that. Hmm beer or dessert lol..a bit of both.

Honestly, it's a bit of a dilemma! I feel like I could almost pour this beer over a bowl of ice cream. Chocolate Peanut Butter BEER Float?

Chocolate Peanut Butter?! Beer?

😲😲😲

I was definitely afraid. I've had that 6-pack of beer sitting in my refrigerator for a month! I thought BeerSaturday would be a good excuse to try it. lol

peanut butter beer? whaaaaaaat??

I know, right?!
I bet I could pour it over ice cream and it would probably taste good. lol

what a name for a beer.
can we say it's holy water?

It is surprisingly good! I stopped at one because it's filling but admit that I was kind of afraid to take that first sip. I guess down here in the south an exclamation of "Sweet Baby Jesus!" is a good thing. It's when people start calling things "Precious" that you should proceed with caution. lol

One is enough calories. :-)

when you put it in a coffemug no one sees thats its beer ... LOL i saw that in Rotterdam we have a new beer to its called Lzay.vet i dont know why the choose that name but its a beer for woman i have to try is its for woman and from rotterdam.

Doesn't that translate to Fat and Lazy? LOL
I'm curious what the label art looks like. Some of these smaller brewery beers are really creative. :)

image.jpg

The Brewery is called lazy.vet and the beer is called “ your mother “ its orangepeel, grapefruit lime koreandersead green seuchuen??? And kardemom its a white beer ... just two Guys started having fun and now do 800 liters a day 😬😬 All in My home town 😂😂

mmm... with all that citrus I bet it's a very refreshing summer beer.

YES I am really curious but white isnt favorite.

I Will look up the article and see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14