The ultimate summer freshness. Weisser hase - a well known tradition.

in #beersaturday6 years ago

IMG_1144.jpeg

When summer comes and we need a fresh beer, nowadays more of the people choose to have either a Lager, Pilsner to a fresh hoppy IPA. But if we go back in time a couple of decades, people did not have much of a wide choice. And wheat was one of the main ingredients of the fresh summer beer. I chose exactly a Weiss beer to enjoy in the warm summer #beersaturday day.

IMG_1132.jpeg

I’ve had, once or twice, a beer from this brewery, which has a tradition in Weiss beers. But the last time to drink a Weisser hase was maybe two years ago. I was happy to find it again in my local liquor shop for about $2 per 500 ml bottle, which is fairly good price for this one.

IMG_1134.jpeg

I don’t know if there’s something, that you cannot expect from a traditional Weiss beer. Having in mind the reputation and the name of this brand, and their experience during the years, of course, you cannot expect something extraordinary. All of you may know the typical banana and clove tastes, produced by the Weiss yeasts. The esters make these beers what they are and work excellent with the wheat malts. Drinking this beer is as biting the wheat malts and enjoying it with fresh fruit juice. A great round body with a bit biting carbonation.

IMG_1143.jpeg

So guys... nothing extraordinary here, but definitely a beer, that will be enjoyed in the future too. I don’t say, that the other fresh beers are not good too. I love nice fruit sours, but sometimes want to enjoy the German tradition. And lately find myself buying and drinking a lot of Weiss beers. I even brewed a Weiss two weeks ago, and enjoy it straight from my home draft beer system. A lot of bananas! 😆 LOL!

IMG_1136.jpeg

And before I say you bye, want to ask something. It’s about a change in the Customs laws in Bulgaria, which is considering the beer too. The clever boys and girls in the parliament are voting now on a change in the beers law. They want all packages, larger than 5l. to be delivered with Excise stam. Which means a lot of more sheet work for all the kegs, which are produced and imported in Bulgaria. Is there other place in the world, that requires Excise stam for the beers? I am very curious to understand this.

See ya soon, and have a happy #beersaturday!
Cheers!

Sort:  

@mdosev you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

That’s one pretty beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47