Kramah IPA by BEVOG brewery - Austria. Beersaturday is here!

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0620.jpeg

Hello, fellow steemians, and happy #beersaturday! My choice this week is one beer, that I have something special about. A couple of times I have seen this one in various beer shops, but I’ve just passed by it, just until this weekend, when I decided to buy it. The BEVOG’s KRAMAH IPA.

IMG_0606.jpeg

What’s special about this beer is, that I associate it with my first road trip, that I hit last summer. I was in Maribor, Slovenia, and I enjoyed a nice KRAMAH IPA on tap in a bar just in front of my hostel. It was a magical trip and I will maybe remember this beer forever... and it’s taste of course!

IMG_7319.jpeg
KRAMAH IPA on tap in Maribor, Slovenia

This time the beer was canned and I bought it for about $4 for a 330 ml can. It’s not among the cheapest ones... as I remember the one in Slovenia cost about $5 for 500 ml.
One thing, that I noticed is that canned beer was a bit hazier than the one from my summer trip. And it was hazier than the average IPA. Maybe even more than a NEIPA, which was a bit strange. Could this be chill haze?

IMG_0608.jpeg

And now some notes:
Aroma: Very pleasant hoppy aroma. A lot of citrus aromas, a little bit less tropical, mainly grapefruit, mandarins!
A complex and typical aroma for a modern IPA, for sure!

Taste: The first sip took me back in time with my first KRAMAH IPA. wow, the memories literally obsessed me. Juicy! The aroma is entirely covered. Maybe some malt notes and somewhat mid-body make this IPA not my absolutely favorite. This doesn’t mean that it’s not good! In the taste some pine notes are present together with the citrus ones. The bitterness is mid-high to high.

Aftertaste: Quite lasting, some grassy notes to be revealed, which is a just normal for heavily hopped beers. And this one definitely had used a lot of them.

I would give this beer maybe 8,5 out of 10. I would like it to be a little bit drier and maybe a little bit more clear. After all a very good IPA and I would definitely recommend it.

Some bonus photos, which I took with my DSLR. It was time finally to blow off the dust off from the camera. Wow! I had forgotten all the fun, while taking photos.
Enjoy!

IMG_0613.jpeg
Wow, the glass seems so dirty at the light of the flash!

IMG_0615.jpeg

IMG_0618.jpeg

IMG_0614.jpeg

CHEERS!

Sort:  

That second shot int he DLR second is great, I like the set-up shot with the flash sitting there as well - oh and it sounds like a great beer.

Hehe, I’m very happy, that I took some shots with my old camera. After all it manages to deal great with the given tasks!

Very Good Photo. Thanks For Share~

^--- You made this exact same comment at least 146 times in the last 4 hours. View these duplicate comments

Upvote this comment to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

You got a 21.41% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @mdosev!

Nice photos - and btw is this Austrian or Slovenian beer?

Great post, I love the look of the can. For interest in Afrikaans, my home language, "Bevog" means to make damp or wet. Get that throat wet, Cheers!!

Wow, I didn’t knew that!
Cheers and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54