Happy #beersaturday with Nogne Global Pale Ale. A real hops explosion!

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Design.png

After the winning of the last week #beersaturday, now I’m excited even more. This contest is sooo great... because you really have the chance to win a beer (or several beers) while having a beer!

This Sunday was somewhat nice to me, as I had some free time just to relax and... grab a beer for this week’s #beersaturday. So in the early afternoon I took the decision to have a walk to my favorite nearby beer shop - Nosferatu. The weather was very sunny, although a bit windy when I checked from the window... Unfortunately 5 minutes later it started raining...

IMG_8657.jpeg

Of course, this didn’t bother me at all... I was going to have a beer just in no time! Huh...
The best part of visiting this beer place is that they have always some different beers on tap. This time I chose a Thornbridge Galaxia - A galaxy pale ale, just for the time I choose a beer for the new #beersaturday.

IMG_8656.jpeg

Wow... I love this hop variety... Galaxy is one of my favorite hops ever!
Next thing, while I was having my Galaxia, of course was to choose a nice beer. Well, to be fair, I was not in a hurry with this nice company. And eventually I picked a beer, that I had once about a month ago. I chose Norway and their Nøgne brewery. And the name just guides you towards what to be expected norm the beer...

IMG_0687.jpeg

Global Pale Ale. Hoppy Pale Ale”
Hoppy in this case means HOPPY! 13 different hops were used in the making of this one! WOW this really is a lot!
Hops, hops, hops... I love hops!
IMG_0693.jpeg
Look how this can is looking at me...

Well... after opening the can, the hops really kick you in the nose. Is this a Pale Ale or a session IPA?!? Wow... along with the hops some moderate maltiness blends there. Absolutely stunning aroma. Very sweety
and tropical. Punchy! Some distant herbs, a touch of citrus.

In the mouth this beer feels medium thick, not much of a body. Hops are on piadestal and you can taste Mango as the main tropical “player” here. Still, some maltiness and a slight hint of caramel... I love this feeling. Finishes a bit dry, bitter and a little bit grassy.

Will I have another one of these? I don’t really know... but definitely would like to have another one one day. This Norwegian brewery definitely left me with some great feelings about the, and about their product.

Well... I had some fun with my camera... I hope you will enjoy the photo shoot!

IMG_0696.jpeg

IMG_0698.jpeg

IMG_0699.jpeg

IMG_0700.jpeg

IMG_0702.jpeg

Happy #beersaturday to all and, of course, Cheers!
Special thanks to @detlev and all the work he does for this contest!


P.S.
The account of my craft brewery is already active. You can check @zver.beer
The first documents are already done. The hard work begins. Soon we will take the project to the city council. I’m really excited now! Please, give your support and stay tuned. I will publish there the progress with all the things we will have to deal with, including projects, equipment, design ideas and so much more.

Stay in touch!

Sort:  

Very nice beer shots, Miro! I've been eyeing this one for a while; might give it a try :) Good luck with your brewery! Стискам палци всичко да потръгне както трябва и с нетърпение чакам първата бира :))

Ще има стабилна почерпка... само да станат нещата! Мерси!

You got a 62.41% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @mdosev!

Looks like a great beer and you got some nice photos. Good luck with your Brewery!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58