Beersaturday with a Holiday ale. Cheers!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Hey, fellows! How are you? Time to #beersaturday post again.

Today the star is one of the beers, that I received as a present for Christmas. Aaand... here it is!!
IMG_0489.jpg

I've never heard of this brand, as it seems it is a french brewery, and the style of the beer is Belgian strong ale with spices.
It's been a while since the last time I had a belgian style beer. During the last months it was generally IPAs, Stouts and some Lagers, so this was an exciting one, definitely.

IMG_0492.jpg

In glass, you can definitely see the deep orange color and somehow low carbonation of the beer. Whether this is due to the high alcohol content, or the cap has released some of the excess pressure, I really can not be sure, but these are the facts.

In the nose you can definitely feel the spices in this beer and more particularly a lot of coriander. Besides, the maltines was very sweety and with the caramel some orange aromas were present. After a couple of minutes the head was almost completely gone, but this was expected.

IMG_0495.jpg

In the mouth the flavors were very well blended and the beer is very sweet. Spicines brings a special flavor, very traditional for the belgian styles, but a thing, that has become a bit distant from me. I don't really find the coriander to be strictly Christmas spice. I would use a different set of spices for a holiday beer for this time of the year, but maybe I am wrong in my opinion. Flavor is very strict and depends form one to others.

Anyway, this beer was a nice one, of course, but there are far better "species"on the craft beer market.
I have five more beers from this set, so be prepared. The next #beersaturdays are ready to go.
Cheers,happy Friday and have a nice weekend!
See ya!

Sort:  

Looks like a solid Christmas ale.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64