Beersaturday. Just beer. Extremely nice beer. Cheers, fellows!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Hello, everyone, how are you? It's been a while since the big drop in the cryptocurrencies' prices. I'm curious where will all this end and will we see a big increasing in their value again... Anyway this fact should not disturb us and we have to enjoy nice beers, right?

So this week I went to my favorite beer bar in the capital of Bulgaria and that's what I found!
IMG_0033.jpg

An IPA... Collaboration IPA... 5 different breweries in one beer. That is something, that I didn't expected to see anytime anywhere. IMBC / Buxton Brewery / Magic Rock / North Brewing Co / Stone Fellow-Sip IPA. The brewers from all these breweries visited Berlin to create the recipe of this IPA in Stone Brewery together.

IMG_0029.jpg

The can looks amazing. And as I read, this beer comes only in cans, and exclusively, only in selected bars - on tap.
The girl in the bar told me, that I am not gonna regret buying this one and it is extremely juicy. So... I decided to give it a try. Why not? I haven't enjoyed a nice IPA in a while, so it was time.

IMG_0030.jpg

Yup, from the opening of the can it was clear, that this was going to be an extraordinary beer. The hops just exploded. The color of the beer was golden and it was almost perfectly clear. And the head stayed. A lot! The fact, that this beer was brewed in Berlin by Stone, predicted that it was going to be a decent IPA. I like Stone's IPA the most, to be honest, and think their traditional IPA is one of the best ever made.

IMG_0032.jpg

One of the things, that I did notice here was the intense hoppiness and this hoppiness created a nice delicate biting bitterness on my tongue. And after the first pour I noticed small particles in the glass. Something, that I presume was hops particles.

IMG_0035.jpg

And they got even more after the second pour, which gave even more hoppiness and biting effect on my tongue. Well, the beer did not anymore seem to be very clear, but as soon as you get this amount of flavor and aroma, who really cares?

IMG_0036.jpg

Overall a very tropical and juicy IPA. Definitely one of the best. And the actual bitterness actually wasn't that high. Maybe it was due to the hop particles, that this beer seemed to bite me on my tongue.
If you happen to find it anywhere, give it a try. The can was 500 ml, and the beer was 7% alc. content, which for these $3,5 was a decent quantity... and quality!

Cheers, have a nice week and, of course, happy #beersaturday!

Sort:  

Tropical and juicy that’s my kind of ipa. Cheers mate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup! Yummy as hell. Stone know their job.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70