Beersaturday in Sofia. Crowd control among the people. HOP HOOLIGANS strike.

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Hello, steemit fellows! How are you this week?
This weekend I was under attack. Mass weapon, influencing ordinary people and making them drink more and more a particular beer.

CROWD CONTROL

IMG_0627.jpeg

Hop hooligans for sure did not make mistake placing this beer in Bulgaria, because during my one hour stay in the beer bar, almost 30-40% of the people were drinking this exact beer. I have seen this label design a while ago (maybe one year ago or more) and it made a great impression on me. A thing that I wasn’t really aware about is that this brewery is a Romanian one. Having a,ready known the mass Romanian beer industry, I didn’t know that they were having such a great craft beer industry, and as I read tecently, they have a little craft beer renaissance right now with a lot of craft breweries being found.

So this label... I really wanted to try this one very long ago, but didn’t have the chance and opportunity. Seeing it now, I was sure what I wanted to try right now. Crowd control?!? Maybe 😁

IMG_0625.jpeg

Apparently this one looks like a NEIPA, but this exact beer started long ago this beer style became popular. Barley malt, wheat malt, oak flakes. Hazy, nothing else to expect and these hops! The great amount of hops is always a very beautiful type of crowd control.
In the aroma herbal and pine notes were dominant. A lot of other fruit and citrus hints in background. Definitely a great amount of hops were added there. The body was a bit on the lighter side and that’s how I love the IPAs. Malt character was not dominant and this left only hops blooming and smiling from the glass.

IMG_0628.jpeg

Head was not very thick, but it was lasting. Overall this was a very easy going IPA and if I was not supposed to drive later that day, I definitely was going to have another one... or two! Tell me that this is not mental control.
CROWD CONTROL rules! Definitely one of the very good or maybe among ten best IPAs on the Balkans. I really hope that the next time I visit this beer bar, they will have more cans.

Cheers and happy #beersaturday!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mdosev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40